跳至内容

WorldACD 每周航空货运趋势 - 第 6 周

龙年伊始,中国入境吨位下滑

根据 WorldACD Market Data 的最新数据,在 2 月 10 日农历新年(LNY)前的最后几天,中国的航空进口吨位急剧下降,亚太地区内的运输也是如此,导致全球总吨位周环比下降 12%。

每周分析

对第 6 周(2 月 5 日至 11 日)的分析表明,截至 2 月 11 日的七天内,中国进港航空货运吨位周环比下降了-15%,而随着春节假期的临近,中国出港航空货运吨位则保持了较好的态势,仅下降了-2%。在此之前的两周,由于托运人赶在春节假期前装运货物,中国出港的吨位和运价都出现了激增。预计本周进出港吨位将进一步下降。

根据 WorldACD 数据涵盖的每周 40 多万笔交易,第 6 周的全球平均汇率与去年同期(第 3 周)一样,保持坚挺并略有上升。

初步分析表明,今年的模式与去年大致相似,尽管迄今为止全球的吨位远高于去年的水平。但是,与去年的 1 月 22 日相比,今年农历新年的相对时间有很大不同。

与前两周(2Wo2W)相比,今年第 5 周和第 6 周的全球总吨位下降了 -3%,平均运价上涨了 +3%,运力保持稳定。事实上,除北美地区(-2%)外,所有主要地区的平均运价都在两周的基础上有所上升,其中非洲以外地区的平均运价上升了 7%,亚太地区和中东及南亚以外地区的平均运价上升了 6%。

亚太内部经济放缓

全球货运量下降-3%,主要是由于来自亚太地区的货运量下降-7%,而亚太地区内的货运量下降-17%又是主要原因,亚太地区内市场对农历新年假期的到来显然比主要长途市场反应更快。事实上,亚太地区以外至欧洲和北美的货运量分别减少了-4%和-2%,而至中东和南亚的货运量则增加了+3%。而从亚太地区到中美洲和南美洲的航线规模要小得多,按2Wo2W计算,吨位增长了+15%。

欧洲的出港吨位也有所下降(-2%),主要是由于亚太地区的出港吨位下降了-13%。但其他主要原产地均录得增长,其中非洲以外地区增长 41TP5吨,中东和南亚以外地区增长 31TP5吨,北美以外地区增长 21TP5吨。受 2 月 14 日情人节前后期鲜花出口激增的推动,中美洲和南美洲的出口量也略有增长(+1%),其中欧洲的出口量激增(+12%)。

主要洲际航线上其他重要的 2Wo2W 变化包括:从北美到亚太地区的吨位下降了 -11% ,而从北美到中南美洲的吨位上升了 +12% 。除中东和南亚外,运往亚太地区的吨位下降了 -11% ,但运往欧洲的吨位上升了 +6% ,同时该航线的平均运价上升了 +10% 。从中东和南亚到欧洲的运量激增,很可能反映了由于红海集装箱航运持续受阻,部分亚欧海运吨位转为海空运吨位。

同比角度

与去年同期相比,第 5 周和第 6 周的全球总吨位增加了 10%,其中亚太地区以外的计费重量增加了 29%,中东和南亚地区以外的计费重量增加了 17%。这些增长,尤其是亚太地区以外地区的增长,至少可以部分归因于今年 "歉收年 "时间的不同,尽管与一年前相比,仍有一些迹象表明吨位在持续改善。

在价格方面,第 6 周全球平均价格为每公斤 $2.39 美元,比去年同期低 14%,是过去 12 个月中同比差距最小的一周。就地区而言,非洲、亚太地区、中南美洲以及中东和南亚产地的平均价格与去年同期相比均在个位数范围内,但欧洲以外地区(-32%)和北美以外地区(-22%)的价格则远低于去年同期水平。尽管如此,全球平均价格仍大大高于科维德事件前的水平(与 2019 年 2 月相比,+34%)。

全球航空货运总运力与去年相比仍有大幅增长(+16%),主要得益于亚太地区以外的+40% 增长、中东和南亚以外的+16% 增长以及中美洲和南美洲以外的+13% 增长。

更多细节,请参考WorldACD每周报告

下载报告 更多信息

你邮箱里的最新趋势?

注册接收我们的趋势信息。

"* "表示必填项目

命名*
隐私权*

有兴趣了解更多

填写表格以获得更多信息或计划进行在线演示。

WorldACD电话图标

+31 20 379 2799

WorldACD邮件图标

contact@worldacd.com

链接
WorldACD主页图标

WorldACD Market Data B.V.
荷兰阿姆斯特丹 De Ruijterkade 143, 1011 AC

"* "表示必填项目

命名*
航空货运市场趋势
隐藏的
回到顶部

Skip to content

WorldACD Weekly Air Cargo Trends – week 6

China inbound tonnages slump as Year of the Dragon starts

China’s air import tonnages dropped sharply in the final few days leading up to Lunar New Year (LNY) on 10 February, along with intra-Asia Pacific traffic, contributing to a -12% fall in overall global tonnages, week on week, according to the latest figures from WorldACD Market Data.

Weekly analysis

Analysis of week 6 (5 to 11 February) indicates that China’s inbound air cargo tonnages slumped by -15%, week on week (WoW), in the seven days to 11 February, while the country’s outbound tonnages held up better with a decline of just -2% as the LNY holiday week approached. That follows a surge in tonnages and rates ex-China in the previous two weeks, as shippers rushed to get goods shipped before the LNY holiday period. Both inbound and outbound tonnages are expected to fall further this week.

Average global rates held firm and rose slightly in week 6, as they did in the equivalent week last year (week 3) ahead of LNY, based on the more than 400,000 weekly transactions covered by WorldACD’s data.

Initial analysis suggests that the patterns this year are broadly similar to last year, although global tonnages so far are well above last year’s levels. But the relative timings of LNY are significantly different, with LNY falling on 22 January last year, and a clearer picture will emerge by the end of this month.

Expanding the comparison period to two weeks, total combined tonnages for weeks 5 and 6 this year were down by -3%, globally, compared with the preceding two weeks (2Wo2W), with average rates up by +3% and capacity stable. Indeed, average rates were up, on a 2Wo2W basis, from all the main regions except North America (-2%), including rises of +7% ex-Africa and +6% ex-Asia Pacific and ex-Middle East & South Asia.

Intra-Asia Pacific slowdown

The -3% worldwide tonnage decline was largely driven by a -7% drop in tonnages from Asia Pacific origins – which, in turn, was mainly generated by a -17% fall in intra-Asia Pacific traffic, with the intra-Asia Pacific market apparently responding more quickly than the main long-haul markets to the arrival of the Lunar New Year holiday period. Indeed, ex-Asia Pacific tonnages to Europe and North America were down by just -4% and -2%, respectively, while tonnages to Middle East & South Asia rose by +3%. And on the much smaller lane from Asia Pacific to Central & South America, tonnages were up +15%, on a 2Wo2W basis.

Outbound tonnages from Europe also fell (-2%), on a 2Wo2W basis, mainly due to a -13% drop to Asia Pacific. But the other main origin regions recorded increases, including +4% ex-Africa, +3% ex-Middle East & South Asia, and +2% ex-North America. Tonnages from Central & South America also rose slightly (+1%), driven by a spike (+12%) in volumes to Europe, boosted by a late surge in flower exports ahead of Valentine’s Day on 14 February.

Other significant 2Wo2W changes on the main intercontinental lanes included a -11% drop from North America to Asia Pacific, balanced by a +12% rise from North America to Central & South America. Ex-Middle East & South Asia tonnages to Asia Pacific fell by -11%, but rose by +6% to Europe, accompanied by a +10% rise in average rates on that lane. That surge to Europe from Middle East & South Asia most likely reflects conversion of some Asia-Europe ocean freight to sea-air tonnages, due to the ongoing disruptions to container shipping in the Red Sea.

Year-on-Year perspective

Year-on-year (YoY) comparisons show a +10% increase in worldwide tonnages for weeks 5 and 6 combined compared with last year, driven by a +29% rise in chargeable weight ex-Asia Pacific and a +17% increase ex-Middle East & South Asia. Those increases, especially ex-Asia Pacific, can be at least partly explained by the difference in the timing of LNY this year, although there are some continuing signs of an underlying improvement in tonnages compared with a year ago.

On the pricing side, average worldwide rates of US$2.39 per kilo in week 6 are -14% below their levels this time last year, one of the narrowest YoY gaps seen in the last 12 months. On a regional basis, average prices, respectively, from Africa, Asia Pacific, Central & South America, and Middle East & South Asia origins are all within single-digit percentages of their levels this time last year, although prices ex-Europe (-32%) and ex-North America (-22%) are well down on last year’s levels. Nevertheless, average global rates remain significantly above pre-Covid levels (+34% compared to February 2019).

Overall worldwide air cargo capacity remains significantly up on last year’s levels (+16%), boosted by a +40% rise ex-Asia Pacific, a +16% increase ex-Middle East & South Asia, and a +13% rise ex-Central & South America, although capacity from all the main regions is up, YoY.

For more details, please refer to the attached WorldACD weekly report.

Download report

Latest trends in your mailbox?

Latest trends in your mailbox?

Sign up for our Trends messages.

* Required field




Interested to learn more

Complete the form to receive more info or to plan an online demo.

WorldACD Phone Icon

+31 20 379 2799

WorldACD Mail Icon

contact@worldacd.com

Linkedin
WorldACD Home Icon

WorldACD Market Data B.V.
De Ruijterkade 143, 1011 AC Amsterdam, The Netherlands

"*" indicates required fields

Name*
Hidden
Back To Top