跳至内容

WorldACD 每周航空货运趋势 - 第 51 周

2023 年第四季度吨位同比增长 3%

根据 WorldACD Market Data 公司的最新数据,2023 年即将结束,全球货运吨位和平均航空货运费率在经历了数周全球货运吨位趋于稳定和费率稳步增长(尤其是中国出境货运)之后,将出现典型的年末放缓模式。

2023 年 12 月的全球吨位预计同比增长 5%,尽管最后几个月存在各种不确定性,但与去年相比,2023 年第四季度将是第一个出现正增长(+3%)的季度,而第一季度的同比增长为-11%,第二季度为-8%,第三季度为-3%。这意味着 2023 年全年的全球吨位最终将比 2022 年减少-51TP5 吨。虽然 2023 年上半年仍为-91TP5 吨,但下半年的特点是连续每个月的环比增长都在提高,最终环比增长持平。

每周分析

第 51 周(12 月 18 日至 24 日)的初步数据显示,与前一周相比,全球吨位下降了 8%,全球平均运价下降了 6%,而上个月从感恩节后的季节性下跌中恢复的速度比去年更快。吨位和运价的下滑与 12 月下半月的典型模式如出一辙。

今年第 50 周和第 51 周与前两周(2Wo2W)相比,总吨位下降了 -4%,全球总平均运价下降了 -3%,而运力增加了 +1%。虽然所有地区的运量都有所下降,但我们看到,全球平均运价的下降主要是由亚太地区(-6%,2Wo2W)推动的,该地区最近的运价出现了飙升,尤其是中国。

从区域层面来看,亚太地区以外至欧洲、北美地区以外至欧洲以及欧洲地区以外至非洲的主要货运量出现了两位数的百分比下降,分别为-15%、-15%和-15%。此外,从中东和南亚到欧洲(-9%)、从非洲到欧洲(-8%)、从亚太地区到北美洲(-7%)以及从北美洲到中南美洲(-5%)的吨位也出现了显著下降。

在定价方面,过去两周的变化在地区层面相对稳定,除了除北美以外的欧洲地区下降了-6%(继上周报告的+18%增长之后),以及亚太地区的原产地下降了-6%(以2Wo2W为基础)。

同比角度

与去年同期相比,第 50 周和第 51 周的全球总吨位保持在上周报告的+5% 的较高水平--这得益于除亚太地区外+14% 的环比增长和除中东和南亚地区外+12% 的环比增长,而除中美洲和南美洲外的需求也较去年大幅增长(+8%)。北美以外地区(-7%)和欧洲以外地区(-4%)的吨位同比仍有大幅下降,尽管其严重程度远低于前几周报告的逆差,其中最显著的是北美以外地区。

目前,全球平均汇率比去年同期低-17%,第 51 周的平均汇率为每公斤 $2.54 美元,但仍大大高于科维德事件前的水平(与 2019 年 12 月相比增加了 42%)。

与此同时,总体可用运力与去年相比增加了+11%,其中除亚太地区外的运力增幅显著,达到+25%。其他地区的运力也出现了显著的环比增长,其中以除中东和南亚地区(+10%)为首,除中美洲和南美洲、非洲和欧洲地区的运力环比增长+9%,除北美地区的运力环比恢复+7%。

更多细节,请参考附带的WorldACD 每周报告

最后,WorldACD 整个团队祝您节日愉快。

下载报告 更多信息

你邮箱里的最新趋势?

注册接收我们的趋势信息。

"* "表示必填项目

命名*
隐私权*

有兴趣了解更多

填写表格以获得更多信息或计划进行在线演示。

WorldACD电话图标

+31 20 379 2799

WorldACD邮件图标

contact@worldacd.com

链接
WorldACD主页图标

WorldACD Market Data B.V.
荷兰阿姆斯特丹 De Ruijterkade 143, 1011 AC

"* "表示必填项目

命名*
航空货运市场趋势
隐藏的
回到顶部

Skip to content

WorldACD Weekly Air Cargo Trends – week 51

Tonnages in Q4 2023 closing at +3% Year-on-Year

With the year 2023 coming to an end, global tonnages and average air cargo rates follow the typical end-of-year slowing down pattern, after weeks of stabilizing global tonnages and steady growth in rates, especially outbound China, according to the latest figures from WorldACD Market Data.

As global tonnages for December 2023 are expected to land at +5% Year-on-Year (YoY), Q4 will be the first quarter of 2023 showing positive growth (+3%) compared to last year, coming from Q1 at -11%, Q2 at -8% and Q3 at -3%, YoY, despite all uncertainties in the last months. This means that global tonnages for the full year 2023 end up being -5% lower than in 2022. While the first half of 2023 was still at -9%, the second half was characterized by an improving YoY performance for each consecutive month and closing at flat YoY growth.

Weekly analysis

Preliminary figures for week 51 (18 to 24 December) show a drop of -8% in global tonnages and -6% in average worldwide rates compared with the previous week, after recovering more quickly than last year from the seasonal post-Thanksgiving dip last month. This slide in tonnages and rates follows the typical pattern seen in the second half of December.

Comparing weeks 50 and 51 this year with the preceding two weeks (2Wo2W), overall tonnages decreased -4%, and overall global average rates were down -3%, with capacity up +1%. While volumes went down across all regions, we saw that the global decrease in average rates has mainly been driven by origin region Asia Pacific (-6%, 2Wo2W) that recently showed a surge in rates, especially China.

On a regional level, a double-digit percentage drop of -15% in tonnages was recorded on key flows ex-Asia Pacific to Europe, ex-North America to Europe and ex-Europe to Africa. Furthermore, notable decreases were observed ex-Middle East & South Asia to Europe (-9%), ex-Africa to Europe (-8%), ex-Asia Pacific to North America (-7%), and ex-North America to Central & South America (-5%), on a 2Wo2W basis.

On the pricing side, the changes in the last two weeks have been relative stable on a regional level, except for a -6% decrease ex-North America to Europe (following a +18% increase reported last week), and a -6% decrease for origin Asia Pacific, on a 2Wo2W basis.

Year-on-Year perspective

Compared to this time last year (YoY), total global tonnages in weeks 50 and 51 remained at their elevated levels of +5% as reported last week – driven by a +14% YoY increase ex-Asia Pacific and a +12% rise ex-Middle East & South Asia, with demand ex-Central & South America also strongly ahead of last year (+8%). There remain significant decreases in tonnages ex-North America (-7%) and ex-Europe (-4%), YoY, although these are far less severe than the deficits reported in previous weeks, most notably ex-North America.

Worldwide average rates are currently -17% below their levels this time last year, at an average of US$2.54 per kilo in week 51, although they remain significantly above pre-Covid levels (+42% compared to December 2019).

Meanwhile, overall available capacity has increased by +11% compared with last year, with capacity ex-Asia Pacific up by a noteworthy +25%. Other regions also show significant YoY capacity increases, led by ex-Middle East & South Asia (+10%), with capacity up +9% ex-Central & South America, ex-Africa, and ex-Europe, and with capacity ex-North America seeing a +7% recovery, YoY.

For more details, please refer to the attached WorldACD weekly report.

Lastly, the entire team at WorldACD wishes you a very fine holiday season.

Download report

Latest trends in your mailbox?

Latest trends in your mailbox?

Sign up for our Trends messages.

* Required field




Interested to learn more

Complete the form to receive more info or to plan an online demo.

WorldACD Phone Icon

+31 20 379 2799

WorldACD Mail Icon

contact@worldacd.com

Linkedin
WorldACD Home Icon

WorldACD Market Data B.V.
Keizersgracht 83-A
1015 CG Amsterdam
The Netherlands

"*" indicates required fields

Name*
Hidden
Back To Top