跳至内容

WorldACD 每周航空货运趋势 - 第 50 周

利率反弹至高于科维德事件前水平的 +50%

根据WorldACD市场数据公司的最新数据,随着过去几个月需求和价格的大幅反弹,尤其是除中国以外地区的需求和价格的大幅反弹,目前全球平均航空货运费率比四年前科维德事件前的水平高出50%。

每周分析

第 50 周(12 月 11 日至 17 日)的初步数据显示,与前一周相比,全球吨位和全球平均运价保持稳定,从上个月感恩节后的季节性下滑中恢复得比去年更快。

今年第 49 周和第 50 周与前两周(2Wo2W)相比,总吨位增加了 +1%,全球总平均运价继续上涨,增加了 +2%,运力增加了 +1%。这些数据表明,需求和价格在经历了过去三个月的反弹后,正在趋于平稳,这也是 12 月下半月通常会出现的情况。虽然近期增长的主要驱动力是亚太地区以外(尤其是中国)的吨位和运价激增,但目前亚太地区以外的运量已经趋于平稳,尽管亚太地区以外的平均运价仍有一些小幅上涨,尤其是到北美的运价(+4%),以2Wo2W为基础。

进出北美的吨位以及某些情况下的价格在今年大部分时间大幅下降后,在过去几周继续回升,尤其是出港。过去两周北美地区显著增长的吨位包括欧洲(+12%)、亚太地区(+13%)和中南美洲(+11%)。其他重大变化包括:中南美洲以外地区至欧洲的货运量增长了 9%,中东和南亚以外地区至亚太地区的货运量增长了 5%,而欧洲至非洲的货运量则下降了 12%(以 2Wo2W 为基础)。

在定价方面,过去两周最大的变动是跨大西洋航线,其西行运价上涨了+10%,东行运价上涨了+18%。在其他地区,从欧洲到中美洲和南美洲的平均运价大幅上涨(+10%),而跌幅最大的是中东和南亚以外地区到欧洲的运价(-7%),以 2Wo2W 为基础。

同比角度

从同比角度来看,第 49 周和第 50 周的全球总吨位与去年同期相比继续增加,目前比 12 个月前同期增加了 5%--这主要是由于亚太地区以外的需求同比增加了 16%,中东和南亚地区以外的需求增加了 10%,中美洲和南美洲以外的需求也比去年同期增加了 4%。北美以外地区(-7%)和欧洲以外地区(-5%)的吨位同比仍有大幅下降,尽管其严重程度远低于前几周报告的逆差,其中最明显的是北美以外地区。

目前,全球平均汇率比去年同期低-16%,第 50 周的平均汇率为每公斤 $2.69 美元,但仍大大高于科维德事件前的水平(与 2019 年 12 月相比,高出 50%)。

与此同时,总体可用运力与去年相比增加了+11%,其中除亚太地区外的运力显著增加了+25%。其他地区的运力也出现了显著的环比增长,其中除中美洲和南美洲外的运力增幅最大(+10%),除北美、非洲和欧洲外的运力增幅为+9%,而除中东和南亚外的运力则出现了+8%的环比反弹。

更多细节,请参考所附的WorldACD每周报告。

最后,WorldACD 整个团队祝您节日愉快。

下载报告

你邮箱里的最新趋势?

你邮箱里的最新趋势?

注册接收我们的趋势信息。

* 必须填写




有兴趣了解更多

填写表格以获得更多信息或计划进行在线演示。

WorldACD电话图标

+31 20 379 2799

WorldACD邮件图标

contact@worldacd.com

链接
WorldACD主页图标

WorldACD Market Data B.V.
凯泽斯大街83-A号
1015 CG 阿姆斯特丹
荷兰

"* "表示必填项目

命名*
隐藏的
回到顶部

Skip to content

WorldACD Weekly Air Cargo Trends – week 50

Rates bounce back to +50% above pre-Covid level

Global average air cargo rates now stand +50% above their pre-Covid levels this time four years ago following the significant rebound in the last few months in demand and pricing, especially ex-China, according to the latest figures from WorldACD Market Data.

Weekly analysis

Preliminary figures for week 50 (11 to 17 December) indicate that global tonnages and average worldwide rates have been stable compared with the previous week, after recovering more quickly than last year from the seasonal post-Thanksgiving dip last month, based on the more than 400,000 weekly transactions covered by WorldACD’s data.

Comparing weeks 49 and 50 this year with the preceding two weeks (2Wo2W), overall tonnages increased +1%, and overall global average rates continued to rise, by +2%, with capacity up +1%. The figures indicate that demand and pricing are levelling off, as they usually do in the second half of December, after rallying in the last three months. Although the main driver for the recent increases has been a surge in tonnages and rates ex-Asia Pacific, especially China, volumes ex-Asia Pacific have now flattened, although there have still been some modest rises in average rates ex-Asia Pacific, especially to North America (+4%), on a 2Wo2W basis.

Tonnages to and from North America, and in some cases prices, have continued to recover in the last few weeks after dropping significantly for much of this year, especially outbound. Notable tonnage increases in the last two weeks from North America include to Europe (+12%), to Asia Pacific (+13%), and to Central & South America (+11%). Other significant shifts include +9% growth ex-Central & South America to Europe, +5% increase ex-Middle East & South Asia to Asia Pacific, and a drop of -12% from Europe to Africa, on a 2Wo2W basis.

On the pricing side, the biggest movements in the last two weeks have been on the transatlantic, where rates have risen +10% westbound and +18% eastbound. Elsewhere, average rates from Europe to Central & South America have risen sharply (+10%), while the biggest fall has been ex-Middle East & South Asia to Europe (-7%), on a 2Wo2W basis.

Year-on-Year perspective

Taking a year-on-year perspective (YoY), total global tonnages in weeks 49 and 50 have continued to strengthen against their levels this time last year, now standing +5% higher than in the equivalent period 12 months ago – driven by a +16% YoY increase ex-Asia Pacific and a +10% rise ex-Middle East & South Asia, with demand ex-Central & South America also ahead of last year (+4%). There remain significant decreases in tonnages ex-North America (-7%) and ex-Europe (-5%), YoY, although these are far less severe than the deficits reported in previous weeks, most notably ex-North America.

Worldwide average rates are currently -16% below their levels this time last year, at an average of US$2.69 per kilo in week 50, although they remain significantly above pre-Covid levels (+50% compared to December 2019).

Meanwhile, overall available capacity has increased by +11% compared with last year, with capacity ex-Asia Pacific up by a noteworthy +25%. Other regions also show significant YoY capacity increases, led by ex-Central & South America (+10%), with capacity up +9% ex-North America, ex-Africa, and ex-Europe, and with capacity ex-Middle East & South Asia seeing a +8% bounce-back, YoY.

For more details, please refer to the attached WorldACD weekly report.

Lastly, the entire team at WorldACD wishes you a very fine holiday season.

Download report More information

Latest trends in your mailbox?

Sign up for our Trends messages.

"*" indicates required fields

Name*
Privacy*

Interested to learn more

Complete the form to receive more info or to plan an online demo.

WorldACD Phone Icon

+31 20 379 2799

WorldACD Mail Icon

contact@worldacd.com

Linkedin
WorldACD Home Icon

WorldACD Market Data B.V.
De Ruijterkade 143, 1011 AC Amsterdam, The Netherlands

"*" indicates required fields

Name*
Air Cargo Market Trends
Hidden
Back To Top