跳至内容

WorldACD 每周航空货运趋势 - 第 45 周

费率持续上升,吨位趋于稳定

根据WorldACD市场数据公司(WorldACD Market Data)的最新数据,进入11月的第一个完整星期,全球航空货运平均价格继续保持夏季后的逐步上升趋势,而全球货运吨位也稳定在略高于去年同期水平的水平上。但是,市场传统上活跃的第四季度(Q4)已经过半,却没有迹象表明需求出现任何强劲的高峰,迄今为止的需求模式与去年令人失望的第四季度大致相同。

每周分析

从 10 月底到 11 月的前几天,全球总吨位下降了约 -4%,而第 45 周(11 月 6 日至 12 日)的初步数据显示,与前一周相比,吨位保持稳定,根据 WorldACD 数据涵盖的每周 40 多万笔交易,全球平均运价上涨了 +2%。在整个 10 月和 11 月初,吨位与去年同期大致相同,但与 2022 年的趋势相比略有改善--例如,继第 44 周的 -6% 下降之后,去年第 45 周的周环比略有下降(-1%)。

但今年第 44 周和第 45 周与前两周(2Wo2W)相比,总吨位下降了-5%(主要是由于第 44 周计费重量的下降),而运价则增加了+3%,运力比第 42 周和第 43 周的总和略低(-2%)。

由于全球总吨位下降了 2Wo2W(-5%),几乎所有地区与地区之间的吨位流量都出现了 2Wo2W 的负增长趋势,其中最明显的是从北美洲出境到亚太地区(-13%)、亚太地区内部(-11%)以及从中南美洲出境到欧洲(-11%)。此外,从欧洲出港至中南美洲(-9%)、亚太地区(-8%)、中东和南亚(-7%)、北美洲(-5%)和非洲(-3%),以及从北美洲出港至中南美洲(-5%)和欧洲(-5%)的吨位流量均有所减弱。唯一(略微)积极的吨位发展是从亚太地区到欧洲(+2%)。

在价格方面,2Wo2W 的总体增长+3%,主要是由原产地地区亚太地区(+6%)推动的,包括飞往欧洲(+5%)、北美(+4%)和中东及南亚(+4%)的显著增长。阿拉斯加安克雷奇机场大雪造成的运营中断可能是亚太地区至北美价格上涨的部分原因。与此同时,中东和南亚地区以外至亚太地区(-9%)以及欧洲地区以外至非洲(-6%)、亚太地区(-5%)和中南美洲(-5%)的运价均出现明显下跌。此外,北美洲以外地区至中南美洲的平均运价也有所下降(-5%)。

同比角度

在全球和地区范围内,经过多个月的同比吨位下降之后,目前全球总吨位略高于去年同期水平(+1%)--尽管去年同期水平相对低迷--而且一些原产地的吨位也大大高于去年同期水平。第44周和第45周,除亚太地区外的计费重量增加了101TP5吨,除中东和南亚地区外的计费重量增加了81TP5吨,除非洲地区外的计费重量增加了71TP5吨,除中美洲和南美洲地区外的计费重量增加了51TP5吨。但与前几次报告一样,北美地区以外(-13%)和欧洲地区以外(-8%)的吨位大幅下降。

与此同时,整体可用运力与去年相比增加了 13%,其中亚太地区以外的运力增加了 42%,增幅显著。中东和南亚地区以外(+11%)以及中美洲和南美洲地区以外(+10%)的运力也出现了两位数的环比增长。

目前,全球平均费率比去年同期低-25%,第 45 周平均为每公斤 $2.48 美元,但仍大大高于科维德事件前的水平(与 2019 年 11 月相比增加了 36%)。

了解更多详情,请参阅随附的 WorldACD 周报

下载报告 更多信息

你邮箱里的最新趋势?

你邮箱里的最新趋势?

注册接收我们的趋势信息。

* 必须填写




有兴趣了解更多

填写表格以获得更多信息或计划进行在线演示。

WorldACD电话图标

+31 20 379 2799

WorldACD邮件图标

contact@worldacd.com

链接
WorldACD主页图标

WorldACD Market Data B.V.
荷兰阿姆斯特丹 De Ruijterkade 143, 1011 AC

"* "表示必填项目

命名*
隐藏的
回到顶部

Skip to content

WorldACD Weekly Air Cargo Trends – week 45

Rates continue upward trend while tonnages stabilize

Worldwide average air cargo prices have continued their gradual post-summer rise into the first full week of November, while global tonnages have stabilized slightly above their level this time last year, according to the latest figures from WorldACD Market Data. But halfway through the market’s traditionally buoyant fourth-quarter (Q4) period, there are no signs of any strong peak in demand, with demand patterns so far broadly mirroring last year’s disappointing Q4.

Weekly analysis

After overall worldwide tonnages dropped by around -4% from the end of October into the first few days of November, preliminary figures for week 45 (6 to 12 November) show stable tonnages compared with the previous week and a +2% increase in global average rates, based on the more than 400,000 weekly transactions covered by WorldACD’s data. Throughout October and the beginning of November, tonnages have followed a broadly similar pattern as they did this time last year, but with some small improvements compared with 2022’s trends – for example, there was a slight week-over-week decrease in week 45 last year (-1%) following a -6% decline in week 44.

But comparing weeks 44 and 45 this year with the preceding two weeks (2Wo2W), overall tonnages dropped -5% – due chiefly to that fall in chargeable weight in week 44 – while rates increased by +3% and capacity was slightly lower (-2%) than the combined total in weeks 42 and 43.

Contributing to that 2Wo2W overall global -5% volume decline, tonnages have been on a negative 2Wo2W trend for almost all region-to-region flows, most notably outbound from North America to Asia Pacific (-13%), intra-Asia Pacific (-11%) and outbound from Central & South America to Europe (-11%). Furthermore, weakening tonnage flows were recorded outbound from Europe to, respectively, Central & South America (-9%), Asia Pacific (-8%), Middle East & South Asia (-7%), North America (-5%) and Africa (-3%), and outbound from North America to, respectively, Central & South America (-5%) and Europe (-5%). The only (slightly) positive tonnage development was observed outbound from Asia Pacific to Europe (+2%).

On the pricing side, the overall 2Wo2W increase of +3% was mainly driven by origin region Asia Pacific (+6%), including notable increases to Europe (+5%), North America (+4%) and Middle East & South Asia (+4%). Higher Asia Pacific to North America prices may have been partly inflated by operational disruptions caused by severe snow at Alaska’s Anchorage Airport. Meanwhile, notable pricing declines were recorded on flows ex-Middle East & South Asia to Asia Pacific (-9%), and ex-Europe to, respectively, Africa (-6%), Asia Pacific (-5%) and Central & South America (-5%). Also, the average rate was down ex-North America to Central & South America (-5%).

Year-on-Year perspective

After many months of reporting year-on-year tonnage declines, on a global and regional basis, overall global volumes are now slightly (+1%) higher than their levels this time last year – even if those levels were relatively subdued – and tonnages from a number of origin regions are now significantly above their equivalent levels. Chargeable weight in weeks 44 and 45 went up +10% ex-Asia Pacific, +8% ex-Middle East & South Asia, +7% ex-Africa and +5% ex-Central & South America. But, as in previous recent reports, there were significant decreases in tonnages ex-North America (-13%) and ex-Europe (-8%).

Meanwhile, overall available capacity has increased by +13% compared with last year, with capacity ex-Asia Pacific up by a noteworthy +42%. Other double digit percentage YoY capacity increases can be observed ex-Middle East & South Asia (+11%) and ex-Central & South America (+10%).

Worldwide average rates are currently -25% below their levels this time last year, at an average of US$2.48 per kilo in week 45, although they remain significantly above pre-Covid levels (+36% compared to November 2019).

For more details, please refer to the attached WorldACD weekly report.

Download report More information

Latest trends in your mailbox?

Latest trends in your mailbox?

Sign up for our Trends messages.

* Required field




Interested to learn more

Complete the form to receive more info or to plan an online demo.

WorldACD Phone Icon

+31 20 379 2799

WorldACD Mail Icon

contact@worldacd.com

Linkedin
WorldACD Home Icon

WorldACD Market Data B.V.
De Ruijterkade 143, 1011 AC Amsterdam, The Netherlands

"*" indicates required fields

Name*
Hidden
Back To Top