跳至内容

WorldACD 每周航空货运趋势 - 第 44 周

尽管 11 月初吨位下降,但费率保持坚挺

根据WorldACD市场数据公司的最新数据,进入11月的头几天,全球航空货运平均费率保持坚挺,并略有季节性上升趋势,尽管吨位周环比有所下降。综合过去两周的情况来看,全球总吨位与前两周和去年同期基本持平,但亚洲、非洲、拉丁美洲和中东以外地区的货运量明显高于去年同期。

每周分析

第44周(10月30日至11月5日)的初步数据显示,根据WorldACD数据涵盖的每周40多万笔交易,与前一周相比,吨位减少了-3%,全球平均运价略有上升。与整个 10 月份一样,尽管去年第 44 周的周环比降幅更为明显(-7%),但吨位与去年同期大体相似。

与前两周(2Wo2W)相比,今年第 43 周和第 44 周的总吨位持平,而运价增加了 +2%,运力则略低于第 41 周和第 42 周的总和(-2%)。

但是,全球总吨位的持平掩盖了一些显著的区域差异,大多数航线的运量下降被少数航线的强劲增长所抵消,其中最突出的是泛太平洋航线。事实上,亚太地区至北美的大航线运量增加了 9%,亚太地区至中东和南亚(+6%)以及非洲至欧洲(+10%)的运量也有强劲增长,后者与季节性易腐货物贸易相一致。相反,中美洲和南美洲至欧洲的货运量急剧下降(-8%),而中东和南亚的出港货运量则受到重创,其中至欧洲的货运量为-7%,至亚太地区的货运量为-19%。而跨大西洋的吨位在两个方向上都有小幅下降(西行-3%,东行-2%)。

在定价方面,一些主要流量的费率在 2Wo2W 基础上出现了小幅至小幅增长,包括亚太地区至欧洲(+3%)、中东和南亚(+3%)以及北美(+2%)。但是,与此相抵消的是一些流量的下降,包括流向除欧洲以外的亚太地区和除北美以外的亚太地区的流量下降-5%。

同比角度

全球和各地区的货运量在经历了数月的同比下降之后,目前全球总货运量已与去年同期持平(尽管去年同期的货运量相对低迷),一些原产地的货运量也大大超过了去年同期的水平。事实上,第43周和第44周,除非洲以外的计费重量增长了91TP5吨,除亚太地区和中东及南亚以外的计费重量增长了81TP5吨,除中美洲和南美洲以外的计费重量增长了61TP5吨。但与前几次报告一样,北美地区以外(-12%)和欧洲地区以外(-9%)的吨位大幅下降。

然而,正如 WorldACD 在本周于布鲁塞尔举行的 TIACA 行政峰会上的发言中所强调的,今年 11 月和 12 月的全球总吨位将略高于去年冬季同期。

同时,随着客运航空服务继续回归市场,整体可用运力与去年相比增加了+9%,其中亚太地区以外的运力增幅显著,达到+29%。除中东和南亚地区(+11%)和非洲地区(+9%)外,其他地区的运力环比也有大幅增长,而中美洲和南美洲地区则略有下降(-1%)。

目前,全球平均费率比去年同期低-27%,第 44 周的平均费率为每公斤 $2.41 美元,但仍远高于科维德事件前的水平(与 2019 年 11 月相比增加了 32%)。

更多详情,请下载WorldACD 每周报告

下载报告

你邮箱里的最新趋势?

你邮箱里的最新趋势?

注册接收我们的趋势信息。

* 必须填写




有兴趣了解更多

填写表格以获得更多信息或计划进行在线演示。

WorldACD电话图标

+31 20 379 2799

WorldACD邮件图标

contact@worldacd.com

链接
WorldACD主页图标

WorldACD Market Data B.V.
荷兰阿姆斯特丹 De Ruijterkade 143, 1011 AC

"* "表示必填项目

命名*
隐藏的
回到顶部

Skip to content

WorldACD Weekly Air Cargo Trends – week 44

Rates hold firm despite early November tonnage dip

Global average air cargo rates have remained firm and on a slight seasonal upwards trajectory going into the first few days of November, despite a week-on-week drop in tonnages, according to the latest figures from WorldACD Market Data. And looking at the last two weeks combined, overall worldwide tonnages are more or less the same as the previous two weeks and their levels this time last year, although volumes are now significantly higher ex-Asia, Africa, Latin America, and the Middle East than in the equivalent period last year.

Weekly analysis

Preliminary figures for week 44 (30 October to 5 November) show a -3% decrease in tonnages and a slight increase in global average rates, compared with the previous week, based on the more than 400,000 weekly transactions covered by WorldACD’s data. As throughout October, tonnages have followed a broadly similar pattern as they did this time last year, although the week-over-week decrease in week 44 last year was significantly more pronounced (-7%).

Comparing weeks 43 and 44 this year with the preceding two weeks (2Wo2W), overall tonnages were flat, while rates increased by +2% and capacity was slightly lower (-2%) than the combined total in weeks 41 and 42.

But that flat overall global tonnage picture masks some significant regional variations, with a fall in volumes on the majority of lanes balanced out by strong increases on a small number of trades – most notably on the transpacific. Indeed, tonnages on the big Asia Pacific to North America lane recorded a +9% uplift, with strong increases also from Asia Pacific to Middle East & South Asia (+6%), and from Africa to Europe (+10%) – the latter consistent with the seasonal perishables trade. Conversely, there was a steep drop in tonnages (-8%) from Central & South America to Europe, while outbound tonnages from Middle East & South Asia took a major hit, including -7% to Europe and -19% to Asia Pacific. And transatlantic tonnages saw a small drop in both directions (-3% westbound, -2% eastbound).

On the pricing side, there were small to modest increases in rates, on a 2Wo2W basis, on a number of key flows, including Asia Pacific to, respectively, Europe (+3%), Middle East & South Asia (+3%), and North America (+2%). But these were balanced out by declines in a number of flows including -5% declines to Asia Pacific ex-Europe and ex-North America.

Year-on-Year perspective

After many months of reporting year-on-year tonnage declines, on a global and regional basis, overall global volumes are now on a par with their levels this time last year – even if those levels were relatively subdued – and tonnages from a number of origin regions are now significantly above their equivalent levels. Indeed, chargeable weight in weeks 43 and 44 was up +9% ex-Africa, up +8% ex-Asia Pacific and ex-Middle East & South Asia, and up +6% ex-Central & South America. But as in previous recent reports, there were significant decreases in tonnages ex-North America (-12%) and ex-Europe (-9%).

Nevertheless, as WorldACD highlighted in a presentation at this week’s TIACA Executive Summit in Brussels, the direction of travel points towards November and December this year recording slightly higher overall global tonnages than in the equivalent period last winter.

Meanwhile, overall available capacity has increased by +9% compared with last year, as passenger air services continue to return to the market, with capacity ex-Asia Pacific up by a noteworthy +29%. Other significant YoY capacity increases can be observed ex-Middle East & South Asia (+11%) and ex-Africa (+9%), while a slight decrease was recorded ex-Central & South America (-1%).

Worldwide average rates are currently -27% below their levels this time last year, at an average of US$2.41 per kilo in week 44, although they remain significantly above pre-Covid levels (+32% compared to November 2019).

For more details, please refer to the attached WorldACD weekly report.

Download report

Latest trends in your mailbox?

Latest trends in your mailbox?

Sign up for our Trends messages.

* Required field




Interested to learn more

Complete the form to receive more info or to plan an online demo.

WorldACD Phone Icon

+31 20 379 2799

WorldACD Mail Icon

contact@worldacd.com

Linkedin
WorldACD Home Icon

WorldACD Market Data B.V.
De Ruijterkade 143, 1011 AC Amsterdam, The Netherlands

"*" indicates required fields

Name*
Hidden
Back To Top