跳至内容

WorldACD 每周航空货运趋势 - 第 46 周

迄今为止,第四季度的需求量已超过去年同期水平

根据WorldACD市场数据公司(WorldACD Market Data)最新发布的每周数据,第四季度(Q4)迄今为止的全球航空货运需求强于去年同期,平均运价在夏季过后继续逐步上升。尽管如此,市场传统旺季最后一个季度已经过半,但旺季的迹象并不明显,迄今为止的需求模式与去年令人失望的第四季度大致相同,在总吨位方面仅略微领先。

从本质上讲,与去年相比,今年的情况有所改善,这更多地反映了去年第四季度异常疲软的需求水平,而今年的情况稍好一些。与去年相比,一个很大的不同是,与去年冬季亚洲以外地区疲软的货运量相比,亚太地区以外地区的货运量有所回升,而北美和欧洲以外地区的货运量仍同比下降。

每周分析

每周分析表明,自 10 月中旬以来,全球总吨位大体持平,第 46 周(11 月 13 日至 19 日)的初步数据显示,吨位与前一周相比保持稳定,根据 WorldACD 数据涵盖的每周 40 多万笔交易,全球平均运价上涨了 31TP5。

今年第 45 周和第 46 周与前两周(2Wo2W)相比,总吨位也持平,而运价增加了 3%,运力保持稳定。

在这一持平的全球吨位表现中,存在着显著的区域差异,包括中美洲和南美洲以外的吨位增长了+7%,从那里到北美和欧洲的吨位增长了+6%(相应的运价分别增长了+4%和+5%)。除亚太地区外的总吨位相对持平,按2Wo2W计算仅增长了+11TP5吨,其中运往欧洲的吨位增长了+41TP5吨,部分被运往北美的吨位下降-21TP5吨和运往中东及南亚地区的吨位下降-31TP5吨所抵消,而亚太地区内的吨位则增长了+31TP5吨。北美洲以外地区至亚太地区的货运量下降最为显著(-8%)。

但是,2Wo2W 的变化在价格方面更为显著,总体+3% 的增长主要是由亚太地区以外+5% 的运价增长推动的,其中包括北美和欧洲+7% 的增长。在吨位下降的情况下,亚太地区至北美的运价仍大幅上涨,这可能反映了多个因素,包括阿拉斯加安克雷奇机场大雪造成的运营中断,以及中国和美国之间的腹舱客运能力持续受限。

事实上,WorldACD 的分析显示,从某些大中华区始发地到欧洲和美国的运价大幅上涨,WorldACD 的初步数据显示,从上海到欧洲和美国的运价分别上涨了 +11% 和 +9% (2Wo2W)。从香港出口到美国的运价上涨了+7%,到欧洲的运价上涨了+3%(2Wo2W),涨幅较为温和。

其他值得注意的价格变化包括从欧洲到北美的 +6% 升幅,有传闻称,由于泛太平洋航线的运力限制,一些亚太地区到北美的航班改经欧洲,因此西行跨大西洋航线的价格也随之上涨。

同比角度

从全球和地区来看,货运量与去年同期相比继续增长,目前同比增长了+4%。一些原产地的货运量也大大超过了去年第 45 周和第 46 周的水平,其中亚太地区以外的货运量增加了 171TP5吨,中美洲和南美洲以外的货运量增加了 91TP5吨,非洲以外的货运量增加了 61TP5吨。但与前几次报告一样,北美以外地区(-11%)和欧洲以外地区(-6%)的吨位大幅下降。

与此同时,整体可用运力与去年相比增加了 +16%,其中亚太地区以外的运力增幅显著,达到 +40%。几乎所有其他地区的运力也都出现了两位数的环比增长,其中最显著的是除中美洲和南美洲以外的地区(+24%),以及除北美、中东和南亚以及非洲以外的地区(+10%)。欧洲以外地区的运力与去年相比增加了 91TP5吨。

目前,全球平均费率比去年同期低-23%,第 46 周的平均费率为每公斤 $2.52 美元,但仍远高于科维德事件前的水平(与 2019 年 11 月相比增加了 38%)。

更多细节,请参考所附的WorldACD每周报告。

下载报告

你邮箱里的最新趋势?

你邮箱里的最新趋势?

注册接收我们的趋势信息。

* 必须填写




有兴趣了解更多

填写表格以获得更多信息或计划进行在线演示。

WorldACD电话图标

+31 20 379 2799

WorldACD邮件图标

contact@worldacd.com

链接
WorldACD主页图标

WorldACD Market Data B.V.
凯泽斯大街83-A号
1015 CG 阿姆斯特丹
荷兰

"* "表示必填项目

命名*
隐藏的
回到顶部

Skip to content

WorldACD Weekly Air Cargo Trends – week 46

Q4 demand so far exceeds last year’s levels

Global air cargo demand in the fourth quarter (Q4) period so far has been stronger than tonnages in the equivalent period last year, and average rates have continued their gradual post-summer rise, according to the latest weekly figures from WorldACD Market Data. Nevertheless, more than halfway through the market’s traditionally buoyant final quarter, there are few signs of a strong peak season, with demand patterns so far broadly mirroring last year’s disappointing Q4 and only moderately ahead in overall tonnage terms.

In essence, the improvement compared with last year is more a reflection of the unusually soft demand levels in Q4 last year, while this year it has held up slightly better. One big difference compared with last year is a recovery of tonnages ex-Asia Pacific, compared with last winter’s soft ex-Asia volumes, while tonnages ex-North America and ex-Europe remain down, year on year (YoY).

Weekly analysis

Weekly analysis indicates that overall worldwide tonnages have remained broadly flat since the middle of October, with preliminary figures for week 46 (13 to 19 November) showing stable tonnages compared with the previous week and a +3% increase in global average rates, based on the more than 400,000 weekly transactions covered by WorldACD’s data.

And comparing weeks 45 and 46, combined, this year with the preceding two weeks (2Wo2W), overall tonnages also remained flat, while rates increased by +3% and capacity was stable.

Within that flat global tonnage performance there were significant regional variations, including a +7% increase ex-Central & South America, with tonnages up +6% from there to both North America and Europe (and corresponding rates rising +4% and +5%, respectively). Tonnages ex-Asia Pacific overall were relatively flat, up just +1% on a 2Wo2W basis, with a +4% increase to Europe partially offset by a -2% drop to North America and a -3% decrease to the Middle East & South Asia region, while intra-Asia Pacific tonnages were up +3%. The most notable decline was recorded ex-North America to Asia Pacific (-8%).

But the 2Wo2W changes were more significant on the pricing side, where the overall +3% increase was largely driven by a +5% rise in rates ex-Asia Pacific, including +7% increases to both North America and to Europe. That Asia Pacific to North America rates are up significantly despite a fall in tonnages, may reflect several factors, including operational disruptions caused by severe snow at Alaska’s Anchorage Airport and continuing limits on passenger bellyhold capacity between China and the US.

Indeed, analysis by WorldACD highlights significant rate increases from certain Greater China origins to Europe and the USA, with preliminary WorldACD data indicating +11% and +9% (2Wo2W) rises from Shanghai to Europe and the USA, respectively. Ex-Hong Kong rates to the USA are up +7%, and to Europe rates have risen a more-modest +3%, on a 2Wo2W basis.

Other notable pricing changes include a +6% rise from Europe to North America, with anecdotal reports indicating that westbound transatlantic pricing is being boosted related to rerouting of some Asia Pacific to North America traffic via Europe due to capacity restraints on the transpacific.

Year-on-Year perspective

On a global and regional basis, volumes continue to increase compared to their levels this time last year, now standing +4% higher, YoY. And tonnages from a number of origin regions are now significantly above their levels in weeks 45 and 46 last year, including up +17% ex-Asia Pacific, +9% ex-Central & South America and +6% ex-Africa. But, as in previous recent reports, there were significant decreases in tonnages ex-North America (-11%) and ex-Europe (-6%).

Meanwhile, overall available capacity has increased by +16% compared with last year, with capacity ex-Asia Pacific up by a noteworthy +40%. Almost all other regions are also showing double-digit percentage YoY capacity increases, most significantly ex-Central & South America (+24%), and +10% ex-North America, ex-Middle East & South Asia and ex-Africa. Capacity ex-Europe has increased by +9% compared with last year.

Worldwide average rates are currently -23% below their levels this time last year, at an average of US$2.52 per kilo in week 46, although they remain significantly above pre-Covid levels (+38% compared to November 2019).

For more details, please refer to the attached WorldACD weekly report.

Download report

Latest trends in your mailbox?

Latest trends in your mailbox?

Sign up for our Trends messages.

* Required field




Interested to learn more

Complete the form to receive more info or to plan an online demo.

WorldACD Phone Icon

+31 20 379 2799

WorldACD Mail Icon

contact@worldacd.com

Linkedin
WorldACD Home Icon

WorldACD Market Data B.V.
Keizersgracht 83-A
1015 CG Amsterdam
The Netherlands

"*" indicates required fields

Name*
Hidden
Back To Top