跳至内容

WorldACD 每周航空货运趋势 - 第 41 周

中国黄金周吨位部分恢复

根据 WorldACD Market Data 公司的最新数据,10 月份第二周全球航空货运吨位与前一周相比略有回升,而前一周则因中国 9 月 29 日至 10 月 6 日国庆黄金周假期的季节性影响而大幅下降。

每周分析

第 41 周(10 月 9 日至 15 日)的数据显示,与前一周相比,吨位和全球平均运价增加了 21TP5,这是基于 WorldACD 数据所涵盖的每周 40 多万笔交易。与去年同期相比,吨位周环比(WoW)的部分恢复略显积极,去年同期没有任何变化。但由于中国不同地区的零Covid封锁时断时续,去年此时中国的情况十分复杂。

今年第 40 周和第 41 周与前两周(2Wo2W)相比,总吨位与第 38 周和第 39 周的总吨位相比减少了-5%,而全球运价和运力则略有下降(-1%)。

在区域层面上,由于中国黄金周的影响,从亚太地区流出到中东和南亚(-12%)、欧洲(-11%)和北美(-5%)以及亚太地区内部(-6%)的吨位(2Wo2W)下降幅度最大。

在其他地区,除北美至欧洲(-8%)、除欧洲至中美洲和南美洲(-6%)、欧洲至中东和南亚(东行-6%,西行-7%)以及除欧洲至亚太地区(-5%)之外,其他地区的吨位也出现了下降,而除中美洲和南美洲至北美(+5%)则出现了显著增长。

在定价方面,全球平均运价在 2Wo2W 基础上略有下滑(-1%),各地区运价基本保持稳定或略有下降,其中中东和南亚以外地区至亚太地区(-8%)和亚太地区内部(-5%)的降幅更大。

同比角度

由于中国的国庆黄金周每年都在同一时间举行,其强大的 "和 "与 "双和 "效应在同比(YoY)对比数据中并不明显,本周的数据与近期报告中的数据相当接近。与去年同期相比,第40周和第41周全球市场的计费重量减少了-11TP5吨,原产地方面最显著的变化是除亚太地区和中东及南亚地区外的计费重量增加了+101TP5吨。但与前几次报告类似,北美(-15%)和欧洲(-12%)以外地区的货运量出现大幅下降。此外,非洲(+1%)和中南美洲(+3%)的原产地吨位(略有)上升。

随着客运航空服务继续回归市场,总体运力与去年相比增加了 +10%,其中亚太地区以外的运力增幅显著,达到 +29%。其他同比大幅增长的运力还包括中东和南亚地区(+11%)、欧洲地区(+8%)、北美地区(+7%)和非洲地区(+6%),而中美洲和南美洲地区则出现了下降(-4%)。

目前,全球平均汇率比去年同期低-28%,第 41 周的平均汇率为每公斤 $2.34 美元,但仍大大高于科维德事件前的水平(与 2019 年 10 月相比,高出 33%)。

更多详情,请下载WorldACD 每周报告

下载报告

你邮箱里的最新趋势?

你邮箱里的最新趋势?

注册接收我们的趋势信息。

* 必须填写




有兴趣了解更多

填写表格以获得更多信息或计划进行在线演示。

WorldACD电话图标

+31 20 379 2799

WorldACD邮件图标

contact@worldacd.com

链接
WorldACD主页图标

WorldACD Market Data B.V.
荷兰阿姆斯特丹 De Ruijterkade 143, 1011 AC

"* "表示必填项目

命名*
隐藏的
回到顶部

Skip to content

WorldACD Weekly Air Cargo Trends – week 41

Tonnages partially recover from China’s Golden Week

Global air cargo tonnages recovered slightly in the second full week of October compared with the previous week, according to the latest figures from WorldACD Market Data, following the significant decrease the week before caused by the seasonal effect of China’s National Day Golden Week holiday from 29 September to 6 October.

Weekly analysis

Figures for week 41 (9 to 15 October) show a +2% increase in tonnages and in global average rates, compared with the previous week, based on the more than 400,000 weekly transactions covered by WorldACD’s data. The week-on-week (WoW) partial recovery in tonnages is slightly more positive compared to the equivalent week last year, when no change was recorded. But the situation this time last year in China was complicated due to various regions of the country going in and out of zero-Covid lockdowns.

Comparing weeks 40 and 41 this year with the preceding two weeks (2Wo2W), overall tonnages decreased by -5% versus their combined total in weeks 38 and 39, while worldwide rates and capacity went slightly down (-1%).

At a regional level, decreases in tonnages (2Wo2W) were recorded most strongly on flows outbound from Asia Pacific to, respectively, Middle East & South Asia (-12%), Europe (-11%) and North America (-5%), and intra-Asia Pacific (-6%), due to the impact of Golden Week in China.

Elsewhere, tonnages were also down ex-North America to Europe (-8%), ex-Europe to Central & South America (-6%), between Europe and Middle East & South Asia (eastbound -6%, westbound -7%), and ex-Europe to Asia Pacific (-5%), on a 2Wo2W basis, while a notable increase was recorded ex-Central & South America to North America (+5%).

On the pricing side, average global rates slipped slightly (-1%) on a 2Wo2W basis, and on a regional level rates were mostly stable to slightly negative, with somewhat stronger decreases recorded ex-Middle East & South Asia to Asia Pacific (-8%) and intra-Asia Pacific (-5%).

Year-on-Year perspective

With China’s National Day Golden Week taking place at the same time each year, its strong WoW and 2Wo2W effects are far less visible in year-on-year (YoY) comparison figures, which are fairly similar this week to those in previous recent reports. Comparing the overall global market with this time last year, chargeable weight in weeks 40 and 41 was down -1% compared with the equivalent period last year, with the most-notable changes on an origin region level being a +10% rise ex-Asia Pacific and ex-Middle East & South Asia. But, similar to previous reports, there were significant decreases in tonnages ex-North America (-15%) and ex-Europe (-12%). Furthermore, tonnages were (slightly) up for origin regions Africa (+1%) and Central & South America (+3%).

Overall capacity has increased by +10% compared with last year, as passenger air services continue to return to the market, with capacity ex-Asia Pacific up by a noteworthy +29%. Other significant YoY capacity increases can be observed ex-Middle East & South Asia (+11%), ex-Europe (+8%) , ex-North America (+7%) and ex-Africa (+6%), while a drop was recorded ex-Central & South America (-4%).

Worldwide average rates are currently -28% below their levels this time last year, at an average of US$2.34 per kilo in week 41, although they remain significantly above pre-Covid levels (+33% compared to October 2019).

For more details, please refer to the attached WorldACD weekly report.

Download report More information

Latest trends in your mailbox?

Latest trends in your mailbox?

Sign up for our Trends messages.

* Required field




Interested to learn more

Complete the form to receive more info or to plan an online demo.

WorldACD Phone Icon

+31 20 379 2799

WorldACD Mail Icon

contact@worldacd.com

Linkedin
WorldACD Home Icon

WorldACD Market Data B.V.
De Ruijterkade 143, 1011 AC Amsterdam, The Netherlands

"*" indicates required fields

Name*
Hidden
Back To Top