跳至内容

WorldACD 每周航空货运趋势 - 第 40 周

黄金周使十月初的吨位下降

根据WorldACD市场数据公司的最新数据,10月份第一周全球航空货运吨位与前一周相比大幅下降,下降的主要原因是9月29日至10月6日中国国庆黄金周假期的季节性影响。

每周分析

第40周(10月2日至8日)的数据显示,与前一周相比,吨位下降了-5%,而根据WorldACD数据涵盖的每周40多万笔交易,运价下降了-3%。但吨位周环比(WoW)降幅没有去年同期那么明显,去年同期的吨位周环比降幅为-9%。去年同期-91TP5吨的降幅是由于中国出港吨位下降-471TP5吨造成的,而今年假期停运期间-211TP5吨的降幅则较为温和。但是,由于中国不同地区的零科维德封锁时断时续,去年此时中国的情况十分复杂。

今年第 39 周和第 40 周与前两周(2Wo2W)相比,总吨位与第 37 周和第 38 周的总吨位相比减少了 -2%,而全球运价则上升了 +2%,运力略有下降(-1%)。

在区域层面,由于中国黄金周的影响,从中东和南亚(-9%)、欧洲(-8%)和北美(-6%)流入亚太地区以及亚太地区内部(-8%)的吨位下降(2Wo2W)最为明显。尽管第 40 周中国进港总吨位反弹了 +10%,但在此之前的第 39 周,中国进港总吨位下降了 -23%。

在其他地区,中东和南亚以外地区到欧洲的货运量在 2Wo2W 基础上有所下降(-6%),而非洲以外地区到欧洲(+8%)、北美和中南美之间(双向+5%)以及欧洲以外地区到中东和南亚(+4%)的货运量则显著增加。

在定价方面,全球平均运价在 2Wo2W 基础上增加了 +2%,其中最显著的涨幅是中东和南亚地区以外至亚太地区(+16%),以及亚太地区以外至中东和南亚地区(+7%)、欧洲(+5%)和北美(+5%)。欧洲以外至非洲(-5%)和亚太地区内(-4%)的航线则出现明显下降。

同比角度

由于中国的国庆黄金周每年都在同一时间举行,其强大的 "和 "效应在同比(YoY)对比数据中并不明显,本周的数据与近期报告中的数据相当接近。与去年同期相比,第 39 周和第 40 周的全球整体市场计费重量下降了-1%,原产地方面最显著的变化是除亚太地区以外的地区上升了+9%。但与之前的报告类似,北美(-13%)和欧洲(-9%)以外地区的吨位也出现了大幅下降。此外,原产地非洲的吨位略有下降(-1%),而原产地中美洲和南美洲(+3%)以及中东和南亚(+2%)则有所上升。

随着客运航空服务继续回归市场,整体运力与去年相比增加了 +10%,其中亚太地区以外的运力增幅显著,达到 +25%。中东和南亚地区以外(+9%)、北美地区以外(+8%)、欧洲地区以外(+7%)和非洲地区以外(+6%)的运力也出现了同比大幅增长,而中美洲和南美洲地区以外则出现了下降(-3%)。

目前,全球平均费率比去年同期低-29%,第 40 周平均为每公斤 $2.31 美元,但仍大大高于科维德事件前的水平(与 2019 年 10 月相比增加了 31%)。

了解更多详情,请参阅随附的 WorldACD 周报

下载报告 更多信息

你邮箱里的最新趋势?

你邮箱里的最新趋势?

注册接收我们的趋势信息。

* 必须填写




有兴趣了解更多

填写表格以获得更多信息或计划进行在线演示。

WorldACD电话图标

+31 20 379 2799

WorldACD邮件图标

contact@worldacd.com

链接
WorldACD主页图标

WorldACD Market Data B.V.
荷兰阿姆斯特丹 De Ruijterkade 143, 1011 AC

"* "表示必填项目

命名*
隐藏的
回到顶部

Skip to content

WorldACD Weekly Air Cargo Trends – week 40

Golden Week pushes down early October tonnages

Global air cargo tonnages dropped significantly in the first full week of October compared with the previous week, according to the latest figures from WorldACD Market Data, with the decrease mainly caused by the seasonal effect of China’s National Day Golden Week holiday from 29 September to 6 October.

Weekly analysis

Figures for week 40 (2 to 8 October) show a -5% drop in tonnages, compared with the previous week, while rates decreased by -3%, based on the more than 400,000 weekly transactions covered by WorldACD’s data. But the week-on-week (WoW) drop in tonnages was less pronounced than during the equivalent week last year, when a change of -9% was recorded. That -9% WoW decline last year was skewed by a -47% drop in outbound tonnages from China, compared with a more-modest -21% WoW decline this year during the holiday shutdown. But the situation this time last year in China was complicated due to various regions of the country going in and out of zero-Covid lockdowns.

Comparing weeks 39 and 40 this year with the preceding two weeks (2Wo2W), overall tonnages decreased by -2% versus their combined total in weeks 37 and 38, while worldwide rates went up by +2% and capacity slightly decreased (-1%).

At a regional level, decreases in tonnages (2Wo2W) were recorded most strongly on flows inbound to Asia Pacific from, respectively, Middle East & South Asia (-9%), Europe (-8%) and North America (-6%), and intra-Asia Pacific (-8%), due to the impact of the Golden Week in China. Although overall inbound tonnages to China rebounded in week 40 by +10%, that followed a -23% drop, WoW, in week 39.

Elsewhere, tonnages ex-Middle East & South Asia to Europe were down (-6%), on a 2Wo2W basis, while notable increases were recorded ex-Africa to Europe (+8%), between North America and Central & South America (+5% in both directions), and ex-Europe to Middle East & South Asia (+4%).

On the pricing side, average global rates increased by +2% on a 2Wo2W basis, with the most-notable rises ex-Middle East & South Asia to Asia Pacific (+16%), and ex-Asia Pacific to, respectively, Middle East & South Asia (+7%), Europe (+5%) and North America (+5%). Notable drops were observed on the lanes ex-Europe to Africa (-5%) and intra-Asia Pacific (-4%).

Year-on-Year perspective

With China’s National Day Golden Week taking place at the same time each year, its strong WoW effects are far less visible in year-on-year (YoY) comparison figures, which are fairly similar this week to those in previous recent reports. Comparing the overall global market with this time last year, chargeable weight in weeks 39 and 40 was down -1% compared with the equivalent period last year, with the most-notable change on an origin region level being a +9% rise ex-Asia Pacific. But, similar to previous reports, there were significant decreases in tonnages ex-North America (-13%) and ex-Europe (-9%). Furthermore, tonnages were slightly down for origin Africa (-1%), while origins Central & South America (+3%) and Middle East & South Asia (+2%) were up.

Overall capacity has increased by +10% compared with last year, as passenger air services continue to return to the market, with capacity ex-Asia Pacific up by a noteworthy +25%. Other significant YoY capacity increases can be observed ex-Middle East & South Asia (+9%), ex-North America (+8%), ex-Europe (+7%) and ex-Africa (+6%), while a drop was recorded ex-Central & South America (-3%).

Worldwide average rates are currently -29% below their levels this time last year, at an average of US$2.31 per kilo in week 40, although they remain significantly above pre-Covid levels (+31% compared to October 2019).

For more details, please refer to the attached WorldACD weekly report.

Download report

Latest trends in your mailbox?

Latest trends in your mailbox?

Sign up for our Trends messages.

* Required field




Interested to learn more

Complete the form to receive more info or to plan an online demo.

WorldACD Phone Icon

+31 20 379 2799

WorldACD Mail Icon

contact@worldacd.com

Linkedin
WorldACD Home Icon

WorldACD Market Data B.V.
De Ruijterkade 143, 1011 AC Amsterdam, The Netherlands

"*" indicates required fields

Name*
Hidden
Back To Top