跳至内容

WorldACD 每周航空货运趋势 - 第 39 周

九月份吨位和费率上升

根据 WorldACD 市场数据公司的最新数据,与 8 月份相比,9 月份全球航空货运吨位和平均运价均有所上升,全月吨位上升了近 +3%,9 月底的运价比月初高出约 +5%。

这些数据反映了夏季过后市场的季节性小幅走强,在经历了一年半的持续下滑之后,近几个月的市场似乎已经趋于稳定,或者说是向科维德事件前的供需模式进行了调整。9 月份的初步数据显示,整个 9 月份的吨位同比下降了 2%,这是今年以来月度同比降幅最小的一次。

每周分析

第 39 周(9 月 25 日至 10 月 1 日)的数据显示,与前一周相比,吨位略微下降了 -1%,而根据 WorldACD 数据涵盖的每周 40 多万笔交易,运价则增长了 +2%。这是继连续三周分别增长 3%、4% 和 1% 之后的又一次小幅下降。

第 38 周和第 39 周与前两周(2Wo2W)相比,总吨位比第 36 周和第 37 周的总吨位增加了 +3%,全球运价增加了 +3%,运力保持稳定。

在区域层面,吨位增长(2Wo2W)最显著的是北美洲出口到中南美洲(+15%)、中南美洲和欧洲之间(北向+9%,南向+8%)、欧洲和北美洲之间(双向+6%)、中东和南亚出口到亚太地区(+11%)、欧洲出口到中东和南亚(+9%)、欧洲与北美之间(双向+6%)、中东和南亚地区以外至亚太地区(+11%)、欧洲地区以外至中东和南亚地区(+9%)以及亚太地区以外至欧洲(+7%)--在 10 月 1 日至 6 日中国国庆黄金周假期之前。北美地区以外至亚太地区(-2%)、中南美地区以外至北美地区(-2%)和欧洲地区以外至亚太地区(-1%)的运量略有下降。

在定价方面,全球平均运价在 2Wo2W 基础上增长了 +3% ,其中中东和南亚地区以外至亚太地区(+12%)以及亚太地区以外至欧洲(+7%)的涨幅最为显著。跌幅最大的是除北美外至亚太地区的航线(-4%)。

同比角度

全球整体市场与去年同期相比,第 38 周和第 39 周的计费重量与去年同期相比下降了 2%,原产地方面最显著的变化是除亚太地区以外的地区增加了 7%。但与之前的报告类似,北美以外地区(-15%)和欧洲以外地区(-9%)的吨位也出现了大幅下降。此外,非洲(-4%)和中南美洲(+3%)以及中东和南亚(+1%)的吨位也有所下降。

随着客运航空服务继续回归市场,整体运力与去年相比增加了 +10%,其中亚太地区以外的运力增幅显著,达到 +30%。中东和南亚地区以外(+10%)、北美地区以外(+9%)、欧洲地区以外(+7%)和非洲地区以外(+7%)的运力也出现了同比大幅增长,而中美洲和南美洲地区以外的运力则出现了下降(-5%)。

目前,全球平均费率比去年同期低-31%,第 39 周的平均费率为每公斤 $2.37 美元,但仍远高于科维德事件前的水平(与 2019 年 9 月相比增加了 38%)。

更多详情,请下载WorldACD 每周报告

下载报告

你邮箱里的最新趋势?

你邮箱里的最新趋势?

注册接收我们的趋势信息。

* 必须填写




有兴趣了解更多

填写表格以获得更多信息或计划进行在线演示。

WorldACD电话图标

+31 20 379 2799

WorldACD邮件图标

contact@worldacd.com

链接
WorldACD主页图标

WorldACD Market Data B.V.
荷兰阿姆斯特丹 De Ruijterkade 143, 1011 AC

"* "表示必填项目

命名*
隐藏的
回到顶部

Skip to content

WorldACD Weekly Air Cargo Trends – week 39

Tonnages and rates rise in September

Global air cargo tonnages and average rates have risen in September when comparing with August, with full-month tonnages rising almost +3%, and rates at the end of September around +5% higher than at the start of the month, according to the latest figures from WorldACD Market Data.

The figures reflect a slight post-summer seasonal strengthening of the market, which appeared to have stabilized in recent months following a year and a half of persistent decline – or adjustment back towards pre-Covid patterns of supply and demand. Preliminary figures for September as a whole indicate that tonnages were down, year on year (YoY), by -2% – the smallest YoY monthly decline this year.

Weekly analysis

Figures for week 39 (25 September to 1 October) show a slight drop of -1% in tonnages, compared with the previous week, while rates increased by +2%, based on the more than 400,000 weekly transactions covered by WorldACD’s data. That slight drop in tonnages followed after three consecutive weeks of growth of, respectively, +3%, +4% and +1%.

Comparing weeks 38 and 39 with the preceding two weeks (2Wo2W), overall tonnages increased by +3% versus their combined total in weeks 36 and 37, while worldwide rates went up by +3% and capacity remained stable.

At a regional level, increases in tonnages (2Wo2W) were recorded most strongly on flows ex-North America to Central & South America (+15%), between Central & South America and Europe (northbound +9%, southbound +8%), between Europe and North America (+6% for both directions), ex-Middle East & South Asia to Asia Pacific (+11%), ex-Europe to Middle East & South Asia (+9%) and ex-Asia Pacific to Europe (+7%) – ahead of China’s National Day Golden Week holiday from 1-6 October. A slight weakening was recorded on the flows ex-North America to Asia Pacific (-2%), ex-Central & South America to North America (-2%) and ex-Europe to Asia Pacific (-1%).

On the pricing side, average global rates increased by +3% on a 2Wo2W basis, with the most notable rises ex-Middle East & South Asia to Asia Pacific (+12%), and ex-Asia Pacific to Europe (+7%). The strongest drop was recorded on the lane ex-North America to Asia Pacific (-4%).

Year-on-Year perspective

Comparing the overall global market with this time last year, chargeable weight in weeks 38 and 39 was down -2% compared with the equivalent period last year (YoY), with the most-notable change on an origin region level being a +7% rise ex-Asia Pacific. But, similar to previous reports, there were significant decreases in tonnages ex-North America (-15%) and ex-Europe (-9%). Also, tonnages were down for origin Africa (-4%), while origins Central & South America (+3%) and Middle East & South Asia (+1%) were up.

Overall capacity has increased by +10% compared with last year, as passenger air services continue to return to the market, with capacity ex-Asia Pacific up by a noteworthy +30%. Other significant YoY capacity increases can be observed ex-Middle East & South Asia (+10%), ex-North America (+9%), ex-Europe (+7%) and ex-Africa (+7%), while a drop was recorded ex-Central & South America (-5%).

Worldwide average rates are currently -31% below their levels this time last year, at an average of US$2.37 per kilo in week 39, although they remain significantly above pre-Covid levels (+38% compared to September 2019).

For more details, please refer to the attached WorldACD weekly report.

Download report More information

Latest trends in your mailbox?

Latest trends in your mailbox?

Sign up for our Trends messages.

* Required field




Interested to learn more

Complete the form to receive more info or to plan an online demo.

WorldACD Phone Icon

+31 20 379 2799

WorldACD Mail Icon

contact@worldacd.com

Linkedin
WorldACD Home Icon

WorldACD Market Data B.V.
De Ruijterkade 143, 1011 AC Amsterdam, The Netherlands

"*" indicates required fields

Name*
Hidden
Back To Top