跳至内容

WorldACD 每周航空货运趋势 - 第 38 周

根据WorldACD市场数据公司(WorldACD Market Data)的最新数据,进入九月的第三个完整周,全球航空货运吨位和平均运价继续缓慢上升,这已是连续第三周实现周环比增长。

每周分析

第 38 周(9 月 18 日至 24 日)的数据显示,根据 WorldACD 数据涵盖的每周 40 多万笔交易,与前一周相比,吨位和运价均小幅上升了 +1%。在此之前的第 36 周和第 37 周,吨位和运价分别增长了 2% 和 3%。

与前两周(2Wo2W)相比,第 37 周和第 38 周的总吨位比第 35 周和第 36 周的总吨位增加了 5%,而全球运价和运力则增加了 2%。

从区域层面来看,吨位(2Wo2W)增长最明显的是北美洲至欧洲(+11%)、亚太地区内(+9%)和北美洲至亚太地区(+9%)。中南美洲和欧洲之间(北向+8%,南向+7%)以及北美洲出口到中南美洲(+8%)的运量也有显著增长。北美地区以外的货运量整体上显著增加了 9%(2Wo2W),部分原因是受 9 月 4 日美国和加拿大劳动节的影响。唯一出现明显下降的航线是非洲至欧洲(-3%)。

在运价方面,全球平均运价在 2Wo2W 基础上增加了 +2%,其中最显著的涨幅是除亚太地区外分别至欧洲(+5%)和北美(+5%),以及除中东和南亚地区外至亚太地区(+4%)。跌幅最大的是北美洲以外至亚太地区的航线(-5%)。

同比角度

全球整体市场与去年同期相比,第 37 周和第 38 周的计费重量与去年同期相比下降了 -2%,原产地方面最显著的变化是除亚太地区以外的地区增长了 +9%。但与之前的报告类似,北美以外地区(-12%)和欧洲以外地区(-11%)的吨位下降了两位数。此外,非洲原产地(-2%)、中东和南亚原产地(-1%)的吨位略有下降,但中美洲和南美洲原产地的吨位保持稳定。

随着客运航空服务继续回归市场,整体运力与去年相比增加了+11%,其中亚太地区以外的运力增幅显著,达到+32%。中东和南亚地区(+10%)、北美地区(+9%)和欧洲地区(+7%)的运力也出现了同比大幅增长,而中美洲和南美洲地区则出现了下降(-4%)。

目前,全球平均费率比去年同期低-32%,第 38 周的平均费率为每公斤 $2.32 美元,但仍远高于科维德事件前的水平(与 2019 年 9 月相比增加了 35%)。

了解更多详情,请参阅随附的 WorldACD 周报

下载报告 更多信息

你邮箱里的最新趋势?

你邮箱里的最新趋势?

注册接收我们的趋势信息。

* 必须填写




有兴趣了解更多

填写表格以获得更多信息或计划进行在线演示。

WorldACD电话图标

+31 20 379 2799

WorldACD邮件图标

contact@worldacd.com

链接
WorldACD主页图标

WorldACD Market Data B.V.
荷兰阿姆斯特丹 De Ruijterkade 143, 1011 AC

"* "表示必填项目

命名*
隐藏的
回到顶部

Skip to content

WorldACD Weekly Air Cargo Trends – week 38

Continuing rise for rates and tonnage

Global air cargo tonnages and average rates have continued their slow rise into the third full week of September – their third consecutive week-on-week increase – taking tonnages to within 2% of their level this time last year, according to the latest figures from WorldACD Market Data.

Weekly analysis

Figures for week 38 (18 to 24 September) show a small rise of +1% in both tonnages and rates, compared with the previous week, based on the more than 400,000 weekly transactions covered by WorldACD’s data. That follows tonnage growth of +2% and +3%, respectively, in weeks 36 and 37.

Comparing weeks 37 and 38 with the preceding two weeks (2Wo2W), overall tonnages increased by +5% versus their combined total in weeks 35 and 36, while worldwide rates and capacity went up by +2%.

At a regional level, increases in tonnages (2Wo2W) were recorded most strongly on flows ex-North America to Europe (+11%), intra-Asia Pacific (+9%) and ex-North America to Asia Pacific (+9%). Other notable increases were recorded between Central & South America and Europe (northbound +8%, southbound +7%), and ex-North America to Central & South America (+8%). Tonnages ex-North America as a whole were up by a noteworthy +9%, on a 2Wo2W basis, partially driven by Labor Day in the USA and Canada on 4 September. The only lane that showed a notable decrease was ex-Africa to Europe (-3%).

On the pricing side, average global rates increased by +2% on a 2Wo2W basis, with the most notable rises ex-Asia Pacific to, respectively, Europe (+5%) and North America (+5%), and ex-Middle East & South Asia to Asia Pacific (+4%). The strongest drop was recorded on the lane ex-North America to Asia Pacific (-5%).

Year-on-Year perspective

Comparing the overall global market with this time last year, chargeable weight in weeks 37 and 38 was down -2% compared with the equivalent period last year (YoY), with the most-notable change on an origin region level being a +9% rise ex-Asia Pacific. But, similar to previous reports, there were double-digit percentage decreases in tonnages ex-North America (-12%) and ex-Europe (-11%). Also, tonnages were slightly down for origin Africa (-2%), and Middle East & South Asia (-1%), but for origin Central & South America the tonnages were stable.

Overall capacity has increased by +11% compared with last year, as passenger air services continue to return to the market, with capacity ex-Asia Pacific up by a noteworthy +32%. Other significant YoY capacity increases can be observed ex-Middle East & South Asia (+10%), ex-North America (+9%), ex-Europe (+7%), while a drop was recorded ex-Central & South America (-4%).

Worldwide average rates are currently -32% below their levels this time last year, at an average of US$2.32 per kilo in week 38, although they remain significantly above pre-Covid levels (+35% compared to September 2019).

For more details, please refer to the attached WorldACD weekly report.

Download report More information

Latest trends in your mailbox?

Latest trends in your mailbox?

Sign up for our Trends messages.

* Required field




Interested to learn more

Complete the form to receive more info or to plan an online demo.

WorldACD Phone Icon

+31 20 379 2799

WorldACD Mail Icon

contact@worldacd.com

Linkedin
WorldACD Home Icon

WorldACD Market Data B.V.
De Ruijterkade 143, 1011 AC Amsterdam, The Netherlands

"*" indicates required fields

Name*
Hidden
Back To Top