跳至内容

WorldACD 每周航空货运趋势 - 第 2 周

销量在新年放缓后反弹

根据 WorldACD Market Data 公司的最新数据,继 12 月下半月和 1 月第一周的典型放缓之后,全球航空货运吨位在 2024 年第二周出现反弹,其中亚太地区和中东及南亚地区对欧洲的需求在过去两周出现了两位数的百分比增长,这可能反映出由于红海航运受阻,一些货运方式转向了空运。

每周分析

第 2 周(1 月 8 日至 14 日)的初步数据显示,根据 WorldACD 数据涵盖的每周 40 多万笔交易,全球航空货运吨位比前一周增加了 24% 吨,而上个月下半月和第 1 周分别下降了约 -30% 吨和约 -3% 吨,而全球平均运价在 2024 年第一周下降约 -2% 吨后,在第 2 周再次小幅下降。

尽管第 2 周+24% 吨的反弹幅度大于去年同期(+19%),但这些模式与往年大致相似。

与前两周(2Wo2W)相比,今年第 1 周和第 2 周的全球总吨位下降了-7%,平均产量下降了-3%,产能下降了-3%--这也是每年这个时候都会出现的情况。

大多数主要始发地的运量都出现了 2Wo2W 下降,包括欧洲(-15%)、中南美洲(-9%)、亚太地区(-7%)、非洲(-4%)和北美以外地区(-1%),只有中东和南亚(+2%)出现了正增长。许多主要洲际航线的运量都出现了两位数的大幅下降,包括欧洲以外至中南美洲(-26%)、非洲(-24%)、北美(-16%)和亚太地区(-12%)。但是,从亚太地区以及中东和南亚运往欧洲的货运量却有所不同,分别增加了 12% 和 17%。在 2023 年初的两周内,亚太地区和中东及南亚地区运往欧洲的吨位也出现了同比增长,但增幅较小:分别为 +4% 和 +13%。

最近几天有传闻称,由于红海航线中断导致海运航程延长,货主将部分货物从海运转为空运。虽然目前还不清楚这在多大程度上促进了航空货运需求,但从亚太地区以及中东和南亚地区运往欧洲的货物吨位数字的上升可能反映了这些航线上从海运到空运以及海空联运模式的转变。

与亚太地区以外至欧洲的吨位增加形成鲜明对比的是,亚太地区以外至其他市场的需求量出现了下降,按2Wo2W计算,其中至中东和南亚的需求量下降了-181TP5吨,至北美的需求量下降了-91TP5吨,而亚太地区内的吨位也出现了大幅下降(-121TP5吨)。

但是,从亚太地区和中东及南亚地区运往欧洲的计费重量的增加并没有带来平均价格的相应增长,按2Wo2W计算,从亚太地区和中东及南亚地区运往欧洲的运价分别下降了-6%和-2%。此外,亚太地区以外至北美(-9%)以及中东和南亚(-4%)的平均运价也有所下降,而亚太地区内的平均运价则持平。

同比角度

与去年同期相比,全球需求仍略有增长(+2%)。尽管 2024 年的农历新年(LNY)比去年(1 月 22 日)晚(2 月 10 日)到来,但今年亚太地区以外的需求延续了 2023 年最后一个季度的积极趋势,与去年同期相比,今年前两周亚太地区以外的需求增长了 +6% - 因此,今年的增长不太可能是农历新年前的激增。

在其他地区,今年前两周除中东和南亚(+17%)、除非洲(+9%)和除中美洲和南美洲(+3%)外的货运量同比均有所增长,但除北美(-8%)和除欧洲(-5%)外的货运量仍有所下降。

在定价方面,目前全球平均费率比去年同期低 241TP5,第 2 周的平均费率为每公斤 $2.34 美元,但仍远高于科威德事件前的水平(与 2019 年 1 月相比高出 311TP5)。

更多细节,请参考所附的WorldACD每周报告。

下载报告

你邮箱里的最新趋势?

你邮箱里的最新趋势?

注册接收我们的趋势信息。

* 必须填写




有兴趣了解更多

填写表格以获得更多信息或计划进行在线演示。

WorldACD电话图标

+31 20 379 2799

WorldACD邮件图标

contact@worldacd.com

链接
WorldACD主页图标

WorldACD Market Data B.V.
凯泽斯大街83-A号
1015 CG 阿姆斯特丹
荷兰

"* "表示必填项目

命名*
隐藏的
回到顶部

Skip to content

WorldACD Weekly Air Cargo Trends – week 2

Volumes bounce back after New Year slowdown

Global air cargo tonnages have bounced back in the second week of 2024 following their typical slowdown in the second half of December and the first week of January, according to the latest figures from WorldACD Market Data, including double-digit percentage increases in demand to Europe from Asia Pacific and from Middle East & South Asia in the last two weeks that may reflect some modal shift to air due to disruptions to shipping in the Red Sea.

Weekly analysis

Preliminary figures for week 2 (8 to 14 January) indicate that global air cargo tonnages rose +24% compared with the previous week, based on the more than 400,000 weekly transactions covered by WorldACD’s data, after falling by around -30% in the second half of last month and by around -3% in week 1, while average worldwide rates dropped again slightly in week 2 after falling by around -2% in the first week of 2024.

These patterns are broadly similar to those of previous years, although that +24% tonnage rebound in week 2 was stronger than in the equivalent week last year (+19%).

Expanding the comparison period to two weeks, total combined tonnages for weeks 1 and 2 this year were down by -7%, globally, compared with the preceding two weeks (2Wo2W), and average yields fell by -3%, with capacity down -3% – also familiar patterns for this time of year.

There were 2Wo2W tonnage declines from most of the main origin regions, including Europe (-15%), Central & South America (-9%), Asia Pacific (-7%), Africa (-4%), and ex-North America (-1%), with only Middle East & South Asia (+2%) in positive territory. Many of the major intercontinental lanes saw significant declines, 2Wo2W, including double-digit percentage drops ex-Europe to Central & South America (-26%), Africa (-24%), North America (-16%), and to Asia Pacific (-12%). But it was a different picture for tonnages to Europe from Asia Pacific and from Middle East & South Asia, which recorded increases of +12% and +17%, respectively. In the equivalent two-week period at the start of 2023, tonnages to Europe from Asia Pacific and from Middle East & South Asia also rose, on a 2Wo2W basis, but less sharply: by +4% and +13%, respectively.

There have been anecdotal reports in recent days of cargo owners switching some cargo from sea to air because of longer ocean voyages caused by the disruptions in the Red Sea. Although it’s unclear yet to what extent this has contributed to air cargo demand, those elevated tonnage figures to Europe from Asia Pacific and from Middle East & South Asia likely reflect some contribution from modal shift on these lanes from sea to air and to sea-air.

In contrast to the higher tonnages ex-Asia Pacific to Europe, demand ex-Asia Pacific to other markets declined, on a 2Wo2W basis, including a -18% drop to Middle East & South Asia and a -9% fall to North America, while intra-Asia Pacific tonnages also dropped sharply (-12%).

But the uplift in chargeable weight to Europe from Asia Pacific and from Middle East & South Asia has not yet brought any corresponding increase in average prices, with rates to Europe from Asia Pacific and from Middle East & South Asia down by -6% and -2%, respectively, on a 2Wo2W basis. There were also average rate decreases ex-Asia Pacific to North America (-9%) and to Middle East & South Asia (-4%), while intra-Asia Pacific average prices were flat.

Year-on-Year perspective

Year on year (YoY), demand remains up slightly (+2%) globally. And continuing a positive trend ex-Asia Pacific observed in the final quarter of 2023, demand ex-Asia Pacific in the first two weeks of this year is up +6% compared with this time last year, despite Lunar New Year (LNY) in 2024 coming later (10 February) than last year (22 January) – an improvement this year that is, therefore, unlikely to be a pre-LNY surge.

Elsewhere, tonnages for the first two weeks of this year are up, YoY, ex-Middle East & South Asia (+17%), ex-Africa (+9%) and ex-Central & South America (+3%), but they remain down ex-North America (-8%) and ex-Europe (-5%).

On the pricing side, worldwide average rates are currently -24% below their levels this time last year, at an average of US$2.34 per kilo in week 2, although they remain significantly above pre-Covid levels (+31% compared to January 2019).

For more details, please refer to the attached WorldACD weekly report.

Download report

Latest trends in your mailbox?

Latest trends in your mailbox?

Sign up for our Trends messages.

* Required field




Interested to learn more

Complete the form to receive more info or to plan an online demo.

WorldACD Phone Icon

+31 20 379 2799

WorldACD Mail Icon

contact@worldacd.com

Linkedin
WorldACD Home Icon

WorldACD Market Data B.V.
Keizersgracht 83-A
1015 CG Amsterdam
The Netherlands

"*" indicates required fields

Name*
Hidden
Back To Top