跳至内容

WorldACD 每周航空货运趋势 - 第 1 周

2024 年开局不确定

根据 WorldACD 市场数据公司的最新数据,继 12 月下半月的典型下滑之后,2024 年第一周全球航空货运吨位进一步下降,尽管新年的下降很可能反映了第一周数据中包含了 1 月 1 日的情况。

每周分析

第 1 周(1 月 1 日至 7 日)的初步数据显示,根据 WorldACD 数据覆盖的每周 40 多万笔交易,全球航空货运吨位与前一周(WoW)相比下降了 -6%,而上个月下半月则下降了约 -30%,全球平均运价在 12 月下半月下降约 -7% 后,在 2024 年第一周下降了约 -2%。导致世界运价下降-6% 的主要航线分别是出亚太地区至北美和中东及南亚(均为-17%),以及亚太地区内(-13%)。

尽管 2023 年第一周的吨位与前一周相比保持稳定,而今年的吨位则继续下降,但全球 WoW 模式与往年大体相似。不过,值得指出的是,去年第 1 周(1 月 2 日至 8 日)是 "正常 "工作周,因为它不包括 1 月 1 日--世界许多地区的假日--而今年的第 1 周(1 月 1 日至 7 日)包括 1 月 1 日,这可能是今年第 1 周吨位下降的原因。

与前两周(2Wo2W)相比,2023 年第 52 周和今年第 1 周的总吨位合计下降了 28%,平均运价下降了 5%,运力下降了 8%。

虽然所有地区的货运量都出现了大幅下降,但以 2Wo2W 为基础,除欧洲(-42%)和北美(-35%)外的货运量降幅尤为明显,其次是除中美洲和南美洲(-29%)、除亚太地区(-22%)和除非洲(-18%),除中东和南亚(-6%)的降幅则较为温和。

几乎所有主要洲际航线都出现了两位数的百分比跌幅,欧洲以外的所有主要通道都出现了 -40% 或更大的跌幅,包括北大西洋(西行 -43%,东行 -35%)、亚太(东行 -42%,西行 -13%)、非洲(南行 -41%,东行 -19%)、东行-35%)、亚太地区(东行-42%,西行-13%)、非洲(南行-41%,北行-19%)和中南美洲(南行-40%,北行-28%)。北美洲以外的其他主要出口航线的运量减少了 30% 以上,包括中南美洲(南行-38%,北行-24%)和亚太地区(-37%),尽管泛太平洋东行运量保持较好(-19%)。亚太地区与中东和南亚之间的运量受年末下降的影响也较小,但双向运量仍下降了 -16%,而亚太地区内部的运量则下降了近三分之一(-32%),以 2Wo2W 为基础。

在运价方面,过去两周全球平均运价下跌-5%,主要是由于亚太地区以外至北美(-16%)和欧洲(-14%)的大通道运价下跌。除中南美洲至欧洲(+6%)、亚太地区内(+2%)、非洲至欧洲(+1%)以及中东和南亚至亚太地区(+1%)外,其他市场均录得个位数的平均百分比跌幅(以两周为基数)。

这些模式大多与一年前两周的情况相似,但过去两周亚太地区以外至北美和欧洲的汇率跌幅比一年前更大,这很可能反映出最近的2023年第四季度亚太地区以外的汇率飙升幅度比2022年第四季度更大。

同比角度

与去年同期相比,2023 年第 52 周和今年第 1 周的全球总吨位同比增长了约 +3%,其中中东和南亚地区以外(+18%)和亚太地区以外(+13%)的增长达到两位数。欧洲和北美以外地区的货运量下降了-10%,而非洲以外地区和中南美洲以外地区的货运量则略有增长(+3%)。

目前,全球平均费率比去年同期低 19%,第 1 周的平均费率为每公斤 $2.40 美元,但仍远高于科维德事件前的水平(与 2019 年 1 月相比增加了 30%)。

同时,与去年同期相比,总体可用运力增加了+9%,其中亚太地区以外的运力增加了+18%,增幅显著。大多数其他地区的运力也出现了显著的环比增长,除中东、南亚和非洲以外的地区增长了+9%,除北美以外的地区运力恢复了+8%,除欧洲以外的地区增长了+6%,除中美洲和南美洲以外的地区仅有小幅增长(+1%)。

更多细节,请参考附带的WorldACD 每周报告

下载报告 更多信息

你邮箱里的最新趋势?

注册接收我们的趋势信息。

"* "表示必填项目

命名*
隐私权*

有兴趣了解更多

填写表格以获得更多信息或计划进行在线演示。

WorldACD电话图标

+31 20 379 2799

WorldACD邮件图标

contact@worldacd.com

链接
WorldACD主页图标

WorldACD Market Data B.V.
荷兰阿姆斯特丹 De Ruijterkade 143, 1011 AC

"* "表示必填项目

命名*
航空货运市场趋势
隐藏的
回到顶部

Skip to content

WorldACD Weekly Air Cargo Trends – week 1

Uncertain start to 2024

Worldwide air cargo tonnages dropped further in the first week of 2024 following their typical slump in the second half of December, according to the latest figures from WorldACD Market Data, although the New Year decline most likely reflects the inclusion of 1 January in the week 1 figures.

Weekly analysis

Preliminary figures for week 1 (1 to 7 January) indicate that global air cargo tonnages fell -6% compared with the previous week (WoW), based on the more than 400,000 weekly transactions covered by WorldACD’s data, after falling by around -30% in the second half of last month, while average worldwide rates dropped by around -2% in the first week of 2024 after falling by around -7% in the second half of December. The main lanes that contributed to the WoW decline in tonnages of -6%, were ex-Asia Pacific to, respectively, North America and Middle East & South Asia (both -17%), and intra-Asia Pacific (-13%).

The global WoW patterns are broadly similar to those of previous years, although tonnages in the first week of 2023 remained stable compared with those of the previous week, whereas this year they continued falling. However, it’s worth pointing out that week 1 last year (2-8 Jan) was a ‘normal’ working week as it excluded 1 January – a holiday in many parts of the world – whereas this year’s week 1 (1-7 January) included 1 January, potentially explaining this year’s week 1 tonnage decline.

Expanding the comparison period to two weeks, total combined tonnages for week 52 of 2023 and week 1 this year were down by -28% compared with the preceding two weeks (2Wo2W), and average rates fell by -5%, with capacity down -8%.

While volumes went down significantly across all regions, on a 2Wo2W basis, there were particularly big tonnage declines ex-Europe (-42%) and North America (-35%), followed by ex-Central & South America (-29%), ex-Asia Pacific (-22%) and ex-Africa (-18%), and a more-modest fall ex-Middle East & South Asia (-6%).

There were also double-digit percentage declines on almost all the major intercontinental lanes, with drops of -40% or more on all the main corridors ex-Europe, including on the North Atlantic (-43% westbound, -35% eastbound), to Asia Pacific (-42% eastbound, -13% westbound), to Africa (-41% southbound, -19% northbound, and to Central & South America (-40% southbound, -28% northbound). Traffic ex-North America was down by more than -30% on its other main export lanes, including to Central & South America (-38% southbound, -24% northbound), and to Asia Pacific (-37%), although transpacific eastbound traffic held up better (-19%). Tonnages between Asia Pacific and Middle East & South Asia were also less affected by the end-of-year declines, but were still down -16% in both directions, while intra-Asia Pacific volumes fell by almost one third (-32%), on a 2Wo2W basis.

On the pricing side, the -5% global average decline in the last two weeks was mainly driven by falling rates on the big lanes ex-Asia Pacific to North America (-16%) and Europe (-14%). Other markets recorded single-digit average percentage declines, with the exception of Central & South America to Europe (+6%), intra-Asia Pacific (+2%), Africa to Europe (+1%) and Middle East & South Asia to Asia Pacific (+1%), on a 2Wo2W basis.

Most of these patterns are similar to those in the equivalent two weeks a year ago, although the fall in rates ex-Asia Pacific to North America and Europe has been steeper in the last two weeks than a year ago, most likely reflecting a bigger spike in rates ex-Asia Pacific in the recent fourth quarter (Q4) of 2023 than was seen in Q4 of 2022.

Year-on-Year perspective

Compared to the equivalent period a year ago, total global tonnages for week 52 of 2023 and week 1 this year were around +3% higher, year on year (YoY), led by double-digit percentage growth ex-Middle East & South Asia (+18%) and ex-Asia Pacific (+13%). These were more or less balanced out by declines of -10% ex-Europe and North America, while tonnages ex-Africa and ex-Central & South America saw modest increases (+3%), YoY.

Worldwide average rates are currently -19% below their levels this time last year, at an average of US$2.40 per kilo in week 1, although they remain significantly above pre-Covid levels (+30% compared to January 2019).

Meanwhile, overall available capacity has increased by +9% compared to the equivalent period a year ago, with capacity ex-Asia Pacific up by a noteworthy +18%. Most other regions also show significant YoY capacity increases, with a +9% rise ex-Middle East & South Asia and ex-Africa, a +8% capacity recovery ex-North America, and a +6% rise ex-Europe, with only a small (+1%) rise ex-Central & South America.

For more details, please refer to the attached WorldACD weekly report.

Download report

Latest trends in your mailbox?

Latest trends in your mailbox?

Sign up for our Trends messages.

* Required field




Interested to learn more

Complete the form to receive more info or to plan an online demo.

WorldACD Phone Icon

+31 20 379 2799

WorldACD Mail Icon

contact@worldacd.com

Linkedin
WorldACD Home Icon

WorldACD Market Data B.V.
Keizersgracht 83-A
1015 CG Amsterdam
The Netherlands

"*" indicates required fields

Name*
Hidden
Back To Top