跳至内容

WorldACD全球空运趋势 每周更新 - 第17周

中南美洲出口仍保持大幅增长

在北美与全球各地的五月份母亲节活动即将到来之际,花农,零售商与物流商的鲜花运输活跃。四月份的最后一个完整周内,中南美洲出口空运货量持续攀升,而全球其他主要地区的空运也恢复增长。

根据最新的 WorldACD 的每周数据与分析,继16周上升4%之后,第17周 (四月22-28日)全球总吨位进一步上升5% - 在一定程度上抵消了之前三周由于假期总和因素(复活节与斋月)引起的周环比2%,4%与6%的吨位下跌。基于WorldACD每周覆盖的45万条交易信息,第17周,全球平均运价微跌 1%至每公斤2.47美元,这一水平也近略低于去年同期水平(每公斤2.52美元)。但当前运价仍然显著高于新冠疫情前的水平,对比2019年4月平均价格仍有37%的涨幅。

鲜花盛开

WorldACD 的最新分析显示,继第16周增长14%后,中南美洲总出口吨位在第17周进一步录得23%的周环比增长,第16周和第17周的总吨位对比之前两周增加了+30%(双周环比),主要是目的地在北美洲。实际上,仅看中南美至北美航线的吨位,双周环比高达48%,而美国与加拿大在5月12日庆祝母亲节。正如上周强调的,尽管全球约90个国家或地区在5月的第二个星期日庆祝母亲节,但北美是迄今为止中南美洲空运鲜花出口最重要的目的地市场。

中南美洲出口量的激增帮助推动全球总吨位在双周环比的基础上重新回到正值区域(+5%),其中来自非洲(+8%)、欧洲(+8%),而亚太地区(+3%)也实现了双周环比的一定的增长。 WorldACD 的分析表明,当前中南美的鲜花出口的增量约占第17周全球货量涨幅的30%。

与去年同期相比,第16周和第17周的全球总吨位增长了+9%,且所有主要出口地区均各自录得同比增长。其中亚太地区出口同比增长了+15%,中东和南亚出口增长了+11%,非洲出口增长了+10%,而中南美洲出口增长了+8%,其中欧洲(+5%)和北美(+3%)的同比增幅较为温和。初步数据显示,4月份整月全球总吨位较去年同比增加9%,而这一增幅较第一季度(+11%)略低。

价格趋势

与此同时,在价格方面,中南美至北美吨位的飙升也伴随着运价双周环比上涨12%,据WorldACD数据测量,这是所有主要洲际航线中唯一录得显著的费率上涨的航线。这个涨幅中南美出口的航空运价增加了6%,中南美也是唯一平均运价录得整体上升的出口地区。

但同比而言,两个重要的价格变化是巨大的亚太出口市场,该市场的平均出口运价比去年同期上涨了+7%,而中东和南亚地区——尽管4月中旬因斋月影响,出口相对减弱,但运价同比增长42%,受益于强劲的需求发展以及集装箱运输中断造成的供应问题。

WorldACD本周的新分析显示,在过去四周内的每一周,从中东和南亚出口地到欧洲的平均运价都是去年同期水平的两倍多。从印度和孟加拉国运往欧洲的价格高企所产生的影响尤为明显,第17周的价格保持高位,同比分别上涨了165%和178%,达到每公斤3.97美元和每公斤4.60美元。

斋月后的复苏

正如 WorldACD 近几个月强调的那样,自今年年初以来,迪拜、科伦坡和曼谷等某些亚欧海空枢纽对欧洲的航空货运需求异常高,这在很大程度上与亚欧航线的中断有关红海船只遇袭造成的集装箱运输。迪拜-欧洲的吨位尤其强劲,自第7周以来同比增长超过100%。

尽管开斋节假期和洪水对迪拜航空服务产生影响,迪拜-欧洲吨位在第15周和第16周略有下降,尽管去年第17周作为对比周基数表现偏弱,但需求在第17周强劲反弹,吨位同比增长了255%。尽管有迹象表明托运人正在适应从亚洲到欧洲更长的集装箱运输运输时间,并且平均集装箱船可靠性正在恢复到红海危机前的水平,目前还没有迹象表明迪拜至欧洲空运大幅上涨的货量何时会产生衰退。

了解更多详情,请参阅随附的 WorldACD 周报

下载报告 更多信息

你邮箱里的最新趋势?

你邮箱里的最新趋势?

注册接收我们的趋势信息。

* 必须填写




有兴趣了解更多

填写表格以获得更多信息或计划进行在线演示。

WorldACD电话图标

+31 20 379 2799

WorldACD邮件图标

contact@worldacd.com

链接
WorldACD主页图标

WorldACD Market Data B.V.
荷兰阿姆斯特丹 De Ruijterkade 143, 1011 AC

"* "表示必填项目

命名*
隐藏的
回到顶部

Skip to content

WorldACD Weekly Air Cargo Trends – week 17

Tonnage surge continues from Central & South America

Air cargo tonnages from Central & South America (CSA) continued to surge in the final full week of April, as flower growers, retailers and their logistics providers ship in flowers ahead of upcoming Mother’s Day events in May in North America and other parts of the world, while air cargo has also returned to growth from most of the other main world regions.

According to the latest weekly figures and analysis from WorldACD Market Data, total worldwide tonnages rose by a further +5% in week 17 (22-28 April), after gaining +4% in week 16, more or less wiping out the week-on-week (WoW) declines of -2%, -4% and -6% in the previous three weeks caused by a combination of the effects of various holiday periods such as Easter and Eid. Average worldwide rates dropped back slightly (-1%) to US$2.47 per kilo in week 17, also taking them back fractionally below their level in the equivalent week last year (US$2.52), based on the more than 450,000 weekly transactions covered by WorldACD’s data. But the current rates remain significantly above pre-Covid levels: +37% compared to April 2019.

Flower boom

Fresh analysis by WorldACD reveals that total outbound tonnages from CSA rose, WoW, by a further +23% in week 17, following on from a rise of +14% in week 16, with the combined tonnages in weeks 16 and 17 recording +30% growth, compared with the previous two weeks (a 2Wo2W comparison), chiefly to destinations in North America. Indeed, CSA to North America tonnages were up by +48%, on a 2Wo2W basis, ahead of Mother’s Day in the USA and Canada on 12 May. As highlighted last week, although around 90 countries or territories around the world celebrate Mother’s Day on the second Sunday in May, North America is by far the most important destination market for flowers shipped by air from CSA.

That surge in export traffic from CSA helped drive total worldwide tonnages back into positive territory (+5%), on a 2Wo2W basis, with export tonnages from Africa (+8%), Europe (+8%), and Asia Pacific (+3%) also seeing a meaningful 2Wo2W growth. Analysis by WorldACD indicates that the current flower export spike from CSA accounted for around 30% of the worldwide growth recorded in week 17.

Compared with last year, total worldwide tonnages in weeks 16 and 17 were up by +9%, driven by YoY growth of a +15% from Asia Pacific origins, +11% from Middle East & South Asia (MESA) origins, +10% ex-Africa, and +8% from CSA, with more-modest YoY rises from Europe (+5%) and North America (+3%), as all the main world origin regions recorded YoY growth. For the full month of April, total worldwide tonnages were up by +9% compared with last year, preliminary figures show. This increase is slightly lower than in Q1 (+11%).

Pricing patterns

Meanwhile, on the pricing side, the spike in CSA to North America tonnages was also accompanied by a +12% rise in rates, 2Wo2W – the only significant rates rise among any of the main intercontinental lanes measured by WorldACD’s data. And that drove up total air export rates from CSA by +6%, the only origin region to record an overall rise in average rates.

But YoY, the two big pricing stories are the big Asia Pacific outbound market, where average outbound rates are up +7%, YoY, and MESA – where, despite a relative slowdown in mid-April due to the Eid holiday period, rates are up by +42%, YoY, linked to strong demand developments combined with supply issues caused by disruptions to container shipping.

New analysis by WorldACD this week reveals that average rates from MESA origin points to Europe have been more than double their equivalent levels last year in each of the last four weeks. That’s been particularly driven by prices from India and Bangladesh to Europe, which remain up, YoY, in week 17 by +165% and +178%, respectively – to $3.97 a kilo and $4.60 a kilo.

Post-Eid recovery

As WorldACD has highlighted in recent months, certain Asia-Europe sea-air hubs such as Dubai, Colombo and Bangkok have experienced exceptionally high air cargo demand to Europe since the start of this year, in large part linked to the disruptions to Asia-Europe container shipping caused by the attacks on vessels in the Red Sea. Dubai-Europe tonnages have been particularly strong, up by more than +100%, YoY, since week 7.

Although Dubai-Europe tonnages softened slightly in weeks 15 and 16, due to the Eid holidays and flood-related impacts on air services in Dubai, demand bounced back extremely strongly in week 17, with tonnages up by a staggering +255%, YoY – albeit against a slightly soft comparison week last year. Nevertheless, although there are some suggestions that shippers are adapting to longer container shipping transit times from Asia to Europe, and average container vessel reliability is returning towards pre-crisis levels, there are no signs yet of the current highly elevated Dubai-Europe air cargo traffic levels waning.

For more details, please refer to the attached WorldACD weekly report.

Download report More information

Latest trends in your mailbox?

Latest trends in your mailbox?

Sign up for our Trends messages.

* Required field




Interested to learn more

Complete the form to receive more info or to plan an online demo.

WorldACD Phone Icon

+31 20 379 2799

WorldACD Mail Icon

contact@worldacd.com

Linkedin
WorldACD Home Icon

WorldACD Market Data B.V.
De Ruijterkade 143, 1011 AC Amsterdam, The Netherlands

"*" indicates required fields

Name*
Hidden
Back To Top