跳至内容

WorldACD 全球空运趋势 每周更新 - 第18周

吨位数受五一假期影响下降

根据 WorldACD Market Data 的最新每周数据和分析,全球总吨位在复活节和开斋节假期的货量减少,在过去两周有所反弹,而第18周(4月29日至5月5日)则再次下降了-12%。全球所有主要地区的吨位均有所下降,但亚太地区出口的吨位下降最为显着,该地区的货量环比下降近-16%(周环比)。

根据 WorldACD 市场数据公司的最新周度数据和分析,第 18 周(4 月 29 日至 5 月 5 日)全球总吨位下降了 12%,而前两周则从复活节和开斋节假期的影响中反弹。第 18 周,全球所有主要地区的吨位都有所下降,但最显著的是亚太主要原产地地区,该地区的吨位周环比下降了近 16%。

WorldACD每周超过450,000笔全球交易数据显示,亚太地区大约三分之一的下降可归因于日本4月29日至5月5日的黄金周假日,本周日本出口的计费重量周环比下降了-46%。与此同时,在母亲节前夕鲜花运输需求推动的连续两周繁荣后,中南美洲的出口吨位环比下降了-14%,其中超过一半(54%) 可归因于花卉业务高峰期后下降。欧洲出口的吨位周环比下降约-11%,中东和南亚(-5%),非洲(-5%)和北美(-4%)的降幅较小。

去除日本黄金周和中南美出口的花卉发货量下降的因素后,第18周的全球吨位降幅从-12% 降至-9%。去年第18周,吨位也产生过类似的跌幅(-10%)。

进一步的分析证实,第18周的环比下降很大程度上与5月1日劳动节前后的公共假期有关,这尤其影响了欧洲、中南美、亚洲部分地区(例如中国、越南、马来西亚、新加坡、泰国)和非洲(例如南非)。例如,欧洲整体环比下降 -11%的大部分跌幅(84%)是来自于5月1日劳动节为公共假期的国家。从全球范围来看,货量周环比下降的至少三分之二的跌幅发生在庆祝劳动节的国家。

双周比较

尽管第18周吨位有所下降,将比较期延长至两周则显示货量稳定,市场需求明显强于去年同期。例如,第17周和第18周的全球总吨位与之前两周(双周环比)相比略有上升(+1%),同比升+12%。中东和南亚(+26%)、亚太(+19%) 和非洲(+12%)的计费重量均录得非常显着的同比增长,其中欧洲(+7%)和北美(+4%)也有所增长,同比。

在定价方面,第18周全球平均价格小幅上涨(+1%)至每公斤2.51美元,比去年同期高出约+2%,且明显高于新冠疫情爆发前的水平(对比2019年5月+42%)。第17周和第18周的综合费率水平无论是双周环比还是同比均保持稳定,其中,中南美是出口唯一录得运价双周环比大幅上升的地区。

与去年同期相比,中东与南亚的出口运价仍然大幅上涨(+40%),这与强劲的需求发展以及集装箱运输中断造成的供应问题有关,而来自亚太出口的运价仍处于明显高位,同比增长(+9%)。但欧洲(-21%)和北美(-15%)的平均运价远低于去年的水平。

中东与南亚出口至欧洲仍快速增长

第18周,尽管来自世界所有主要地区(包括中东与南亚)的吨位总体下降,WorldACD 本周的最新分析显示,从中东与南亚出口到欧洲的航空货运吨位和运价仍然很高。与之前一周情况类似,本周,从中东与南亚运往整个欧洲的吨位同比增长了40%。迪拜,作为海空联运的核心枢纽,其出口欧洲的吨位继续增长,几乎是去年第18周水平的三倍(+183%)。

在经历了第8至第14周异常旺盛需求后,印度至欧洲的出口货量似乎在过去四周逐渐趋稳。今年2月底和整个3月期间,吨位同比增长30%至60%曾是每周常态,第15至18周的同比增幅缩窄到+4%至+13%之间,而周吨位较第8周的水平下降了近四分之一。

然而,在运价方面,从印度到欧洲的平均价格(每公斤3.94美元,+164%)仍然异常高企。与此同时,从迪拜和科伦坡到欧洲的运价同比上涨了44%和51%,涨幅对比较情况下稍显温和,但仍大幅增长,原因是强劲的需求以及该地区船舶遇袭造成的集装箱运输中断。红海危机继续刺激中东地区非常强劲的航空货运需求。

了解更多详情,请参阅随附的 WorldACD 周报

下载报告 更多信息

你邮箱里的最新趋势?

你邮箱里的最新趋势?

注册接收我们的趋势信息。

* 必须填写




有兴趣了解更多

填写表格以获得更多信息或计划进行在线演示。

WorldACD电话图标

+31 20 379 2799

WorldACD邮件图标

contact@worldacd.com

链接
WorldACD主页图标

WorldACD Market Data B.V.
荷兰阿姆斯特丹 De Ruijterkade 143, 1011 AC

"* "表示必填项目

命名*
隐藏的
回到顶部

Skip to content

WorldACD Weekly Air Cargo Trends – week 18

Tonnages dip due to Labour Day holidays

Worldwide air cargo tonnages dipped in the week commencing 29 April, chiefly due to Labour Day holidays and Japan’s Golden Week, while demand and rates remain highly elevated from Middle East & South Asia (MESA) origins to Europe, and average global rates increased slightly.

According to the latest weekly figures and analysis from WorldACD Market Data, total worldwide tonnages dropped by -12% in week 18 (29 April to 5 May), after bouncing back in the previous two weeks from the effects of Easter and Eid holidays. Tonnages fell in week 18 from all the main global regions, but most significantly from the big Asia Pacific origin region, where volumes were down nearly -16%, week on week (WoW).

Roughly one third of that Asia Pacific decline can be attributed to Japan’s Golden Week holiday from 29 April to 5 May, which led to a WoW decline of -46% in chargeable weight from Japan origins, based on the more than 450,000 weekly transactions covered by WorldACD’s data. Meanwhile, after booming for two consecutive weeks, buoyed by flower shipments ahead of Mother’s Day, tonnages from Central & South America (CSA) declined, WoW, by -14%, of which more than half (54%) can be attributed to the post-peak drop in the flower business. Tonnages ex-Europe fell, WoW, by around -11%, with smaller declines from MESA (-5%), Africa (-5%) and North America (-4%).

Removing the effects of Japan’s Golden Week and the decline in flower shipments ex-CSA would reduce the global tonnage decline in week 18 from -12% to -9%. In week 18 last year, tonnages fell by a similar amount (-10%).

Further analysis confirms that a large part the WoW decline in week 18 was linked to public holidays around Labour Day on 1 May, which especially impacted Europe, CSA, parts of Asia (e.g. China, Vietnam, Malaysia, Singapore, Thailand) and Africa (e.g. South Africa). For instance, most (84%) of Europe’s overall WoW decline of -11% was contributed by countries in which 1 May (Labour Day) is a public holiday. And when looking globally, at least two thirds of the WoW decline is from countries that celebrate Labour Day.

2Wo2W comparisons

Despite the declines in tonnages in week 18, expanding the comparison period to two weeks points to a more stable picture, and a demand environment that is significantly stronger than the equivalent period last year. For example, the combined global tonnages of weeks 17 and 18 are slightly up (+1%) compared with the previous two weeks (a 2Wo2W comparison), and are up +12%, year on year (YoY). MESA (+26%), Asia Pacific (+19%), and Africa (+12%) all recorded very significant YoY gains in chargeable weight, with Europe (+7%) and North America (+4%) also up, YoY.

On the pricing side, average global rates rose slightly (+1%) in week 18 to US$2.51 a kilo, which is around +2% higher than the same week last year and significantly above pre-Covid levels (+42% compared to May 2019). And on a two-week combined basis, the combined rates levels in weeks 17 and 18 were stable, on both a 2Wo2W and YoY basis, with CSA the only region to record a significant 2Wo2W rise in rates.

On a YoY basis, rates from origin region MESA remain highly elevated (+40%) compared with this time last year, linked to strong demand developments combined with supply issues caused by disruptions to container shipping, and rates from Asia Pacific origin points remain significantly up (+9%), YoY. But average rates from Europe (-21%) and North America (-15%), are well below last year’s levels.

MESA-Europe surge continues

Despite the overall drop in tonnages in week 18 from all the main world regions, including from MESA origins, fresh analysis this week by WorldACD reveals that air cargo tonnages and rates from MESA origin points to Europe remain highly elevated. Tonnages from MESA to Europe as a whole were up, year on year, by +40% in week 18 and very similar to those of the previous week. Dubai-Europe tonnages continue to boom, at almost three times their level in week 18 last year (+183%), boosted by sea-air traffic via this key hub.

Demand from India to Europe appears to have eased slightly in the last four weeks from the extraordinarily high levels seen in weeks 8 to 14. Whereas tonnages in March and late February were regularly up, YoY, by between +30% and +60%, the YoY gains in weeks 15 to 18 range between +4% and +13%, with tonnages down by almost a quarter compared with their levels in week 8.

However, on the pricing side, average rates from India ($3.94 per kilo, +164%) to Europe are still exceptionally high. Meanwhile, rates from Dubai and Colombo to Europe are up, YoY, by a more modest but still remarkable +44% and +51%, respectively, as strong demand and the disruptions to container shipping in the region caused by the attacks on ships in the Red Sea continue to stimulate very strong air cargo demand from the MESA region.

For more details, please refer to the attached WorldACD weekly report.

Download report More information

Latest trends in your mailbox?

Latest trends in your mailbox?

Sign up for our Trends messages.

* Required field




Interested to learn more

Complete the form to receive more info or to plan an online demo.

WorldACD Phone Icon

+31 20 379 2799

WorldACD Mail Icon

contact@worldacd.com

Linkedin
WorldACD Home Icon

WorldACD Market Data B.V.
De Ruijterkade 143, 1011 AC Amsterdam, The Netherlands

"*" indicates required fields

Name*
Hidden
Back To Top