跳至内容

WorldACD全球空运趋势 每周更新 - 第16周 母亲节鲜花运输推升全球货量

母亲节鲜花装运量提升全球吨位

全球航空货运吨位在4月第3周恢复增长,部分原因是来自中南美洲的运输量大幅增长,全球大部分地区即将到来的母亲节之前的鲜花运输货量,填补了中东和南亚开斋节期间的需求增长停滞。

根据WorldACD市场数据的最新每周数据和分析,受复活节和开斋节等各种假期的综合影响,货运预订水平偏弱,在周环比货量持续下降三周后(跌幅分别为-2%,-4%,-6%),全球总吨位在第16周(4月15日至21日)增长了+3%。根据 WorldACD数据覆盖的每周超过45万笔交易,第16周全球平均价格稳定在每公斤2.50美元,与前一周及去年同期水平相同。价格水平仍显着高于新冠疫情爆发前:对比2019年4月的水平,上涨39%

鲜花效应

第16周,中南美(+16%)和非洲(+15%)均录得强劲的环周吨数增长。中南美出口吨位大部分增长(84%)可归因于北美花卉出口量增加,在5月12日美国和加拿大的母亲节之前,中南美的花卉出口吨位环比增长约40% – 占第16周全球吨位增长的的三分之一以上。但非洲地区的出口吨位增长主要由水果和蔬菜(占非洲周环比增长的31%)和普通货物(占非洲周环比增长的29%)带动,而花卉出口增长仅占非洲出口周增长的10%。

全球约有90个国家或地区在5月的第2个星期日庆祝母亲节。尽管如此, WorldACD的分析显示,北美是迄今为止空运鲜花最重要的目的地市场,消耗了中南美与非洲空运出口在第16周鲜花总量的63%(中南美和非洲花卉出口周环比增长的92%)。

双周对比

将比较期扩大到两周,第15周和第16周的总吨位与前两周相比略有下降(-2%)(双周环比),其中中南美是唯一记录双周环比有明显增长的始发地区(+15%),主要得益于中南美至北美的吨位增加+21%。但在经历了近几周的强劲增长之后,中东和南亚地区的吨位大幅下降(-23%),非洲(-10%)和亚太地区(-3%)出口吨位也出现了双周环比的下降。与去年第15周和第16周相比,全球吨位仍增长了+8%,其中亚太地区 (+13%)、欧洲 (+11%)、中南美(+7%)和北美(+4%)对比去年同期增长强劲,只有中东和南亚(-7%)和非洲(-5%)出现同比下降。

尽管中东和南亚地区出口的吨位大幅下降(-23%),该地区的平均出港运价双周环比仍维持上升 - 尽管增速低于前几周(+6%)- 而亚太地区(+3%)、中南美(+1%)和非洲(+1%)的运价上涨幅度较小。与过去几周的情况类似,中东和南亚地区外的平均运价仍保持同比大幅上涨(+51%),亚太地区出口平均运价也有所上升(+7%),但与去年同期相比,欧洲(-21%)和北美(-16%)出口平均运价仍明显保持低位。

中东与南亚分析

WorldACD的更深入分析显示,今年以来大部分时间,受益于强劲的需求发展以及集装箱运输中断造成的供应问题,中东和南亚以及亚太地区部分地区的空运吨位数曾持续保持极高水平,但由于斋月因素,这些地区的需求受到影响,特别是去往欧洲路向,吨位数仍未恢复到之前的高水平。其中部分原因是第16周初的强降雨引发的洪水影响了迪拜,造成部分航班取消,这也减少了海湾地区的总体货量。

迪拜在第16周的货运量环比下降了-18%,而附近的阿布扎比和沙迦的货运量分别增长了+20%和+103%,这主要得益于从迪拜的货物与航班改道。在上周已经下降-20%之后,迪拜-欧洲吨位在第16周进一步下降-29%,但在海空联运货量的推动下,仍保持在去年同期水平的两倍以上(+107%)。该地区其他枢纽机场和国家的飞往欧洲的吨位周环比也出现下降,其中包括科伦坡(-24%)和孟加拉国(-37%),而中东与南亚飞往欧洲的吨位整体下降了-14%。印度至欧洲的吨位表现稍好,环比和同比仅下降了-1%,而南亚其他国家(孟加拉国、巴基斯坦、斯里兰卡、马尔代夫、尼泊尔)环比总共下降了-27%。

从中东与南亚到欧洲的即期运价也在第16周小幅回落,但与去年同期相比仍大幅上升。事实上,第16周从中东与南亚到欧洲的平均即期运价是去年同期水平的两倍多(+117%)。尽管周环比略有下降,印度到欧洲的即期运价在第16周仍然平均接近每公斤4美元(3.95美元/公斤),这个均价与去年第16周相比增长了+172%。孟加拉国-欧洲即期价格也在第16周小幅回落至每公斤4.39美元,但仍同比上涨168%。与此同时,斯里兰卡-欧洲价格尽管环比下跌-10%,但仍同比上涨+43%。迪拜-欧洲即期运价在第16周上涨了+10%,可能是由于洪水造成的运力限制,这个价格对比去年同期也有+18%的涨幅。

了解更多详情,请参阅随附的 WorldACD 周报

下载报告 更多信息

你邮箱里的最新趋势?

你邮箱里的最新趋势?

注册接收我们的趋势信息。

* 必须填写




有兴趣了解更多

填写表格以获得更多信息或计划进行在线演示。

WorldACD电话图标

+31 20 379 2799

WorldACD邮件图标

contact@worldacd.com

链接
WorldACD主页图标

WorldACD Market Data B.V.
荷兰阿姆斯特丹 De Ruijterkade 143, 1011 AC

"* "表示必填项目

命名*
隐藏的
回到顶部

Skip to content

WorldACD Weekly Air Cargo Trends – week 16

Mother’s Day flower shipments boost global tonnages

Global air cargo tonnages returned to growth in the third week of April, thanks in part to a surge in traffic from Central & South America (CSA), as flower shipments ahead of upcoming Mother’s Day events in large parts of the world made up for stalling demand from Middle East & South Asia (MESA), linked to Eid.

According to the latest weekly figures and analysis from WorldACD Market Data, total worldwide tonnages rose by +3% in week 16 (15-21 April), after recording week-on-week (WoW) declines of -2%, -4% and -6% in the previous three weeks due to a combination of the effects of various holiday periods such as Easter and Eid resulting in subdued cargo booking levels. Average worldwide rates held firm at US$2.50 per kilo in week 16, the same level as the previous week and the equivalent week last year, based on the more than 450,000 weekly transactions covered by WorldACD’s data. That rate remains significantly above pre-Covid levels: +39% compared to April 2019.

Flower phenomenon

Both CSA (+16%) and Africa (+15%) recorded strong WoW increases in tonnages in week 16. Most (84%) of the tonnage growth ex-CSA can be attributed to higher flower exports to North America, ahead of Mother’s Day in the USA and Canada on 12 May, with flower export tonnages ex-CSA up by around 40%, WoW – representing more than one third (1 percentage point) of the (+3%, WoW) worldwide growth in tonnages in week 16. But the tonnage growth ex-Africa was led by fruits & vegetables (31% of Africa’s WoW growth) and general cargo (29% of Africa’s WoW growth), whereas flower exports represented only 10% of the WoW growth for origin Africa.

Although around 90 countries or territories around the world celebrate Mother’s Day on the second Sunday in May, analysis by WorldACD reveals that North America is by far the most important destination market for flowers shipped by air, consuming 63% of all the flowers flown from CSA and Africa in week 16 (and 92% of the WoW growth in flower exports from CSA and Africa combined).

Two-week comparisons

Expanding the comparison period to two weeks, tonnages in weeks 15 and 16, combined, were down slightly (-2%) compared with the previous two weeks (a 2Wo2W comparison), with CSA the only origin region to record any meaningful 2Wo2W growth (+15%), thanks chiefly to a +21% increase in tonnages from CSA to North America. But after some strong growth in recent weeks, tonnages from the MESA region dipped sharply (-23%), compared with the previous two weeks, and there were 2Wo2W declines from Africa (-10%), and Asia Pacific (-3%). But compared with weeks 15 and 16 last year, tonnages are up by +8% on a worldwide basis, with strong year-on-year (YoY) increases from Asia Pacific (+13%), Europe (+11%), CSA (+7%) and North America (+4%), with only MESA (-7%) and Africa (-5%) recording YoY declines.

Despite the big (-23%) drop in tonnages ex-MESA, average outbound rates from the region continued to rise, on a 2Wo2W basis – albeit at a lower pace (+6%) than in some recent previous weeks – while there were smaller rates rises from Asia Pacific (+3%), CSA and Africa (both +1%). And average rates ex-MESA remain up tremendously (+51%), YoY, as they have for several weeks. Average rates ex-Asia Pacific are also elevated compared with last year (+7%), while they remain notably lower, YoY, ex-Europe (-21%) and ex-North America (-16%).

MESA analysis

Closer analysis by WorldACD indicates that air cargo tonnages from MESA and parts of Asia Pacific are not yet recovering post-Ramadan to the elevated tonnage levels seen for much of this year from that region, especially to European destinations, linked to strong demand developments combined with supply issues caused by disruptions to container shipping. For the Gulf sub-region, this is partly explained by the heavy rainfall at the start of week 16 that mainly impacted Dubai, where flooding led to some flight cancellations.

Dubai recorded a WoW volume drop of -18% in week 16, whereas nearby fellow emirates Abu Dhabi and Sharjah recorded volume increases of +20% and +103%, respectively – boosted by cargo and flights diverted from Dubai. After already dropping by -20% the previous week, Dubai-Europe tonnages fell by a further -29% week 16, but they remained at more than twice their level this time last year (+107%), boosted by sea-air tonnages resulting from the disruptions to container shipping in the Red Sea. Other hub airports and countries in the region also recorded WoW tonnage declines to Europe, including Colombo (-24%) and Bangladesh (-37%), as MESA to Europe tonnages as a whole dropped back by -14%. India-Europe tonnages fared better, slipping by just -1%, WoW and YoY, whereas the other countries in South Asia (Bangladesh, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Maldives, Nepal) are, in total, down by -27%, WoW.

Spot rates from MESA to Europe also dropped back slightly in week 16, but they remain massively elevated compared with this time last year. Indeed, average spot rates from MESA to Europe in week 16 were more than twice their level this time last year (+117%), with India-Europe spot rates still averaging close to $4 a kilo in week 16 ($3.95/kg) despite a slight WoW drop, leaving them up by +172% compared with week 16 last year. Bangladesh-Europe spot rates also dropped back slightly in week 16 to $4.39 a kilo, but remain up +168%, YoY. Meanwhile, Sri Lanka-Europe prices remain up +43%, YoY, despite falling -10%, WoW. And Dubai-Europe spot prices rose in week 16 by +10%, presumably because of the restricted capacity caused by the flooding, and are up +18%, YoY.

For more details, please refer to the attached WorldACD weekly report.

Download report More information

Latest trends in your mailbox?

Latest trends in your mailbox?

Sign up for our Trends messages.

* Required field




Interested to learn more

Complete the form to receive more info or to plan an online demo.

WorldACD Phone Icon

+31 20 379 2799

WorldACD Mail Icon

contact@worldacd.com

Linkedin
WorldACD Home Icon

WorldACD Market Data B.V.
De Ruijterkade 143, 1011 AC Amsterdam, The Netherlands

"*" indicates required fields

Name*
Hidden
Back To Top