跳至内容

WorldACD全球空运趋势更新 – 第15周

开斋节削弱了空运需求,但运价保持坚挺

全球空运平均运价自二月底以来保持每周上涨,进入四月第二周,虽然货量吨位数在斋月期间有所下降,但平均价格仍保持平稳,且与去年同期水平持平,自2022年年中以来的首次出现。

根据 WorldACD的最新每周数据和分析,第 15 周(4 月 8 日至 14 日)全球总吨位下降了-3%,其中巴基斯坦、孟加拉国和阿联酋等穆斯林国家的周环比降幅尤其巨大。

WorldACD 每周采集的 450,000 笔交易显示,全球平均运价在此前的六周里,每周的周环比涨幅均维持在在+2%和+3%之间。而今年第15周均价对比去年第15周持平,报每公斤2.52美元,显著高于新冠疫情前的水平(与 2019 年 4月相比+40%)。全球平均运价在 2021年底达到每公斤 $4.28 美元的峰值后在大部分时间内持续下跌,直到去年下半年企稳后维持在每公斤 $2.30 美元左右,直到去年第四季度才有所回升。自2024年2月下旬以来,运价重拾升势。

开斋节对货量的影响

印度、巴基斯坦和孟加拉国等南亚国家的空运出口货量与以往同期的正常水平相比仍维持高位,尤其是运往欧洲目的地的出口保持旺盛,这与强劲的需求以及海运中断造成的供应问题有关。但是自斋月结束后,开斋节期间订舱量下降造成了周环比货量的大幅下跌。第15周,环比货量下跌的除巴基斯坦出口(-41%)、孟加拉国出口(-14%)和阿联酋出口(-29%)外,其他穆斯林人口众多的国家,如印度出口环比也显著下降(至全球-18%,至欧洲目的地-16%)。从中东和南亚地区到欧洲的总货量周环比也下降了-18%。尽管如此,此数据与去年同期相比仍增长了+17%。

尽管周环比下降,印度至欧洲的货运量对比去年仍增长了9%,而孟加拉国至欧洲的需求对比去年略有下降(-5%)。与此同时,第 15 周斯里兰卡至欧洲的货运量周环比(+8%)和年同比(+26%)均有所增长。在严重影响空运运营的大水灾之前前一周,迪拜至欧洲的货运吨位数周环比下降了-21%,尽管如此,货量仍比去年同期增长了两倍多(+153%)。

中东与南亚至欧洲:即期运价高企

WorldACD本周进行的进一步深入分析显示,虽然在中东与南亚各国的空运出口需求有所减弱(包括出口至欧洲),从该地区至欧洲的空运即期运价保持高位,从历史数据来看,这也是非常高的水平。事实上,中东与南亚至欧洲的整体运价水平相比去年同期超过翻倍(+122%),其中,印度到欧洲的即期运价虽在第15周环比下降了2%,但仍高于每公斤4美元(USD4.05/kg),对比去年第15周的运价上涨了174%。第15周,孟加拉国至欧洲的即期运价小幅上涨,至每公斤4.61美元(年同比+176%)。与此同时,斯里兰卡-欧洲的价格同比上涨了 53%,迪拜-欧洲的即期运价比去年第 15 周上涨了 33%。

将比较期扩大到两周,第 14 周和第 15 周的全球平均运价合计比之前两周上涨了+4% (双周环比),尽管全球吨位数下降了-9% (双周环比),运力则相对稳定(全球-1%),但亚太出口点运价上涨了+7%(双周环比),中东与南亚出口点运价上涨了+5%。

亚太地区和中东与南亚地区双周环比货运量分别下降了(-8% 和 -7%),在可用运力相对稳定的前提下下(亚太地区出口-3% ,中东及南亚地区-1%)这些地区运价仍维持上升。尽管欧洲与非洲出口双周环比吨位数大幅下降,欧洲出口跌幅达-15%,而非洲高达-17%,在此背景下,运价仍保持坚挺,欧洲与非洲的平均出口运价双周环比均录得2%的涨幅。而中南美洲(-1%)和北美洲(-2%)出口的运价则有小幅下降

地区间运输分析

从主要洲际航线来看,尽管吨位大幅下降,一些市场在同一时期的运价双周环比却有所上涨。例如,尽管需求下降了4%,亚太地区至欧洲的运价却上涨了 +9%;尽管吨位下降了-6%,但亚太地区至北美的运价却上涨了+5%。欧洲与非洲间的运价,北向(+3%)和南向(+5%),对应的却是吨位大幅下降(北向-17%,南向-15%)。与此同时,尽管亚洲部分地区的开斋节假期导致需求大幅下降(-11%),但亚太地区内的运价保持坚挺(+1%)。

了解更多详情,请参阅随附的 WorldACD 周报

下载报告 更多信息

你邮箱里的最新趋势?

你邮箱里的最新趋势?

注册接收我们的趋势信息。

* 必须填写




有兴趣了解更多

填写表格以获得更多信息或计划进行在线演示。

WorldACD电话图标

+31 20 379 2799

WorldACD邮件图标

contact@worldacd.com

链接
WorldACD主页图标

WorldACD Market Data B.V.
荷兰阿姆斯特丹 De Ruijterkade 143, 1011 AC

"* "表示必填项目

命名*
隐藏的
回到顶部

Skip to content

WorldACD Weekly Air Cargo Trends – week 15

Eid weakens demand but rates hold firm

Following successive weekly rises since the end of February, average global air cargo rates held steady in the second week of April – equaling their level in the equivalent week the previous year for the first time since mid-2022 – despite a drop in tonnages partly linked to Eid.

According to the latest weekly figures and analysis from WorldACD Market Data, total worldwide tonnages fell by -3% in week 15 (8-14 April), with particularly big week-on-week (WoW) declines from predominantly Muslim countries including Pakistan, Bangladesh and the UAE.

Average global rates remained flat in week 15 at US$2.52 per kilo, following consecutive weekly WoW rises of between +2% and +3% in the previous six weeks, equaling their level in week 15 last year and significantly above pre-Covid levels (+40% compared to April 2019), based on the more than 450,000 weekly transactions covered by WorldACD’s data. Average worldwide rates peaked at US$4.28 per kilo in late 2021 and mostly continued falling until the second half of last year, when they stabilized at around $2.30 per kilo and recovered somewhat in the fourth quarter (Q4) last year, and again since late February 2024.

Eid effects on tonnages

Air export tonnages from South Asian countries including India, Pakistan and Bangladesh remain high compared with their normal levels for this time of year, especially to European destinations, linked to strong demand developments combined with supply issues caused by disruptions to ocean shipping. But a drop in bookings during the Eid holidays at the end of Ramadan led to some steep WoW falls in tonnages in week 15 ex-Pakistan (-41%), Bangladesh (-14%) and the UAE (-29%) to worldwide destinations, along with other countries with big Muslim populations such as India (-18% worldwide, and -16% to Europe destinations). Tonnages from the Middle East & South Asia (MESA) region overall to Europe also dropped by -18%, WoW, although they remain up by +17% compared with the same week last year.

Despite the WoW drop, India-Europe tonnages remain up +9%, year on year (YoY), although Bangladesh to Europe demand is slightly down (-5%), YoY. Meanwhile, Sri Lanka to Europe tonnages were up on both a WoW (+8%) and YoY (+26%) basis in week 15. And despite a -21% WoW drop, Dubai-Europe tonnages remained at more than twice their level this time last year, up by +153%, in the week prior to flooding there, impacting the emirate’s air operations.

High MESA-Europe spot rates

Further in-depth analysis this week by WorldACD reveals that despite the WoW dip in demand from various MESA countries, including to Europe, air cargo spot rates from that region to Europe remain extremely high by historical standards. Indeed, MESA to Europe spot rates as a whole are more than double (+122%) their level this time last year, with India-Europe spot rates still averaging more than $4 a kilo in week 15 ($4.05/kg) despite a -2% WoW drop, leaving them up by +174% compared with week 15 last year. Bangladesh-Europe spot rates edged up slightly further in week 15 to $4.61 a kilo (+176%, YoY). Meanwhile, Sri Lanka-Europe prices are up +53%, YoY, with Dubai-Europe spot prices +33% above week 15 last year.

Expanding the comparison period to two weeks, average worldwide rates in weeks 14 and 15, combined, rose by +4% compared with the previous two weeks (a 2Wo2W comparison), despite a -9% drop in global tonnages, 2Wo2W, and relatively stable capacity (-1% worldwide), propped up by a +7% 2Wo2W increase in rates from Asia Pacific origin points and a +5% rise from MESA origins.

The rise in rates from Asia Pacific and MESA origin points comes despite a 2Wo2W decline in tonnages (-8% and -7%, respectively) from those two regions, and relatively stable available capacity (-3% ex-Asia Pacific and -1% ex-MESA). Rates from Europe (+2%) and Africa (+2%) held firm despite significant 2Wo2W declines in tonnages, including a -15% fall ex-Europe and a -17% decline ex-Africa. Rates ex-Central & South America (CSA, -1%) and North America (-2%) origin points recorded small declines.

Region-to-region analysis

Examining the main intercontinental lanes, a number of markets saw rates rise, on a 2Wo2W basis, despite significant corresponding falls in tonnages. For example, Asia Pacific to Europe prices rose +9% despite a -4% drop in demand, while Asia Pacific to North America rates rose +5% despite a -6% fall in tonnages. Europe-Africa rates rose both northbound (+3%) and southbound (+5%), despite big falls in tonnages (-17% northbound and -15% southbound). Meanwhile, intra-Asia Pacific rates held firm (+1%) despite a significant fall in demand (-11%), related to the Eid holidays in parts of Asia.

For more details, please refer to the attached WorldACD weekly report.

Download report More information

Latest trends in your mailbox?

Latest trends in your mailbox?

Sign up for our Trends messages.

* Required field




Interested to learn more

Complete the form to receive more info or to plan an online demo.

WorldACD Phone Icon

+31 20 379 2799

WorldACD Mail Icon

contact@worldacd.com

Linkedin
WorldACD Home Icon

WorldACD Market Data B.V.
De Ruijterkade 143, 1011 AC Amsterdam, The Netherlands

"*" indicates required fields

Name*
Hidden
Back To Top