跳至内容

WorldACD 每周航空货运趋势 - 第 11 周

亚太地区出口吨位和费率继续上升

由于集装箱航运受到干扰以及跨境电子商务货运需求强劲,亚太地区的航空货运量和运价在 2 月初农历新年下降五周后继续上升,从而推动了货运量和运价的增长。

根据WorldACD市场数据公司的最新周度数据,第10周和第11周(3月4日至10日和3月11日至17日)亚太地区原产地的出口总吨位与前两周(2周至2周)相比又增加了+81TP5吨,与去年同期相比增加了+101TP5吨。与前两周相比,第 10 周和第 11 周(3 月 4-10 日和 3 月 11-17 日)亚太地区始发地的平均运价也上涨了 8%,但与大多数始发地一样,运价同比(YoY)有所下降--鉴于亚太地区以外的可用运力同比增长了 19%,这也就不足为奇了。

根据 WorldACD 数据涵盖的每周超过 450,000 笔交易,亚太地区至欧洲航线的吨位增幅最大(+15%)(以 2Wo2W 为基础),运价也上涨了 +8%,原因是亚欧集装箱航运中断(由红海船只遇袭造成)和强劲的电子商务需求增加了运力和定价压力。据货运代理公司报告,亚太地区至北美航线的吨位(+11%)和平均运价(+8%)也有所增长,电子商务货运和巴拿马运河的水位挑战增加了需求方面的压力。

美国货运代理公司罗宾逊公司(C.H. Robinson)预计,持续的苏伊士运河危机将导致亚洲至欧洲空运贸易航线的运价持续走高,并可能在2024年第二季度末出现适度增长。而在跨太平洋航线上,该公司预计,随着生产势头在第一季度末高峰期的预期中回升,以及复活节前电子商务货运需求的增长,运力和费率压力可能会在 3 月最后一周或 4 月初达到顶峰。

中东和南亚激增

目前的另一大热点是中东和南亚(MESA)原产地的需求和运价持续飙升。尽管与前两周相比,第 10 周和第 11 周的需求略有降温(-3%),但来自中东和南亚原产地的吨位却环比大幅增长(+17%),平均运价更是强劲增长(+9%,2Wo2W 和 +23%,环比)。这可能与斋月开始后的最后两周运力下降有关,尽管斋月结束时的假期影响通常更大。

正如 WorldACD 在最近几周所强调的,自今年年初以来,迪拜、科伦坡和曼谷等某些亚欧海空枢纽对欧洲的航空货运需求异常旺盛,这在很大程度上与红海船只遇袭导致亚欧集装箱航运中断有关。进一步的分析表明,迪拜至欧洲的货运量仍然特别强劲,第 11 周与去年同期相比增长了 +165% ,尽管略低于(-10%)前一周的超常水平。

尽管第 11 周科伦坡至欧洲的货运量同比仍增长了 22%,但与第 9 周的 38% 和之前三周的 80% 相比,增长幅度更大。

然而,WorldACD 的最新分析显示,近期集装箱运输的中断导致整个南亚的平均空运费率大幅飙升,3 月上半月(3 月 1 日至 17 日)南亚至欧洲的平均费率与 2023 年 12 月相比上涨了 +67%,至北美的平均费率上涨了 +36%。

全球图片

从全球范围来看,第 11 周的全球总吨位与前一周相比基本持平(-1%),按 2Wo2W 计算也持平,但与去年同期相比增加了 4%。

与前一周相比,第 11 周的全球平均价格再次上涨(+3%),达到每公斤 $2.37,大体上与 LNY 前几周的水平持平,而且在 2Wo2W 的基础上还上涨了 +6%。与去年相比,全球平均价格下降了约 12%,但仍大大高于科维德事件前的水平(与 2019 年 3 月相比上涨了 32%)。

全球航空货运总运力与去年相比仍有大幅增长(+8%),其中亚太地区以外的运力增长了+19%,中美洲和南美洲以外的运力增长了+12%。

更多细节,请参考附带的WorldACD 每周报告

下载报告 更多信息

你邮箱里的最新趋势?

注册接收我们的趋势信息。

"* "表示必填项目

命名*
隐私权*

有兴趣了解更多

填写表格以获得更多信息或计划进行在线演示。

WorldACD电话图标

+31 20 379 2799

WorldACD邮件图标

contact@worldacd.com

链接
WorldACD主页图标

WorldACD Market Data B.V.
荷兰阿姆斯特丹 De Ruijterkade 143, 1011 AC

"* "表示必填项目

命名*
航空货运市场趋势
隐藏的
回到顶部

Skip to content

WorldACD Weekly Air Cargo Trends – week 11

Asia Pacific export tonnages and rates continue to rise

Air cargo tonnages and rates from Asia Pacific are continuing to rise, five weeks on from the Lunar New Year (LNY) dip in early February, as disruptions to container shipping and strong demand for cross-border e-commerce shipments continue to boost volumes and prices.

According to the latest weekly figures from WorldACD Market Data, combined export tonnages from Asia Pacific origin points rose by a further +8% in weeks 10 and 11 (4-10 March and 11-17 March), compared with the previous two weeks (2Wo2W), and by +10% compared with the same period last year. Average rates from Asia Pacific origin points also rose by +8% in weeks 10 and 11, compared with the previous two weeks, although, like most origin regions, rates were down on a year-on-year (YoY) basis – which is not surprising given that available capacity ex-Asia Pacific is up +19%, YoY.

Based on the more than 450,000 weekly transactions covered by WorldACD’s data, Asia Pacific to Europe routes recorded the biggest increases in tonnages (+15%), on a 2Wo2W basis, with rates also up +8%, as disruptions to Asia-Europe container shipping (caused by the attacks on vessels in the Red Sea) and strong e-commerce demand added to capacity and pricing pressures. And Asia Pacific to North America routes also saw increases in tonnages (+11%) and average rates (+8%), with e-commerce shipments and water level challenges in the Panama Canal adding to the demand-side pressures, freight forwarders report.

US freight forwarder C.H. Robinson expects the ongoing Suez Canal crisis will cause rates on Asia to Europe air freight trade lanes to stay elevated and perhaps moderately increase through to the end of the second quarter (Q2) of 2024. And on Trans-Pacific routes, it expects that with production momentum picking up in anticipation for the end of Q1 rush, and e-commerce cargo demand growing ahead of Easter, pressure on capacity and rates will likely peak in the last week of March or early April.

Middle East & South Asia surge

The other big ongoing story at the moment is the continuing surge in demand and rates from Middle East & South Asia (MESA) origin points. Although there has been a slight cooling down in demand in weeks 10 and 11, compared with the previous two weeks (-3%), tonnages are well up, YoY (+17%), from MESA and average rates are increasing even more strongly (+9%, 2Wo2W and +23%, YoY). This could be related to decreasing capacity in the last 2 weeks, since the start of Ramadan, although the impact is typically stronger at the end of Ramadan, when there is a holiday period.

As WorldACD has highlighted in recent weeks, certain Asia-Europe sea-air hubs such as Dubai, Colombo and Bangkok have experienced exceptionally high air cargo demand to Europe since the start of this year, in large part linked to the disruptions to Asia-Europe container shipping caused by the attacks on vessels in the Red Sea. Further analysis indicates that Dubai-Europe tonnages remain particularly strong, up by +165% in week 11 compared with their level this time last year, although they were slightly below (-10%) their extraordinary level of the previous week.

Although Colombo-Europe tonnages were still up +22%, year on year (YoY), in week 11, that compares with +38% in week 9 and more than +80% in the three weeks before.

Nevertheless, fresh analysis by WorldACD reveals that the recent disruptions to container shipping have contributed to a big surge in average air freight rates from South Asia as a whole, with average rates from South Asia into Europe up by +67% in the first half of March (1-17 March) compared with December 2023, and up by +36% into North America.

Global picture

Looking at the wider global picture, total worldwide tonnages in week 11 were broadly flat compared with the previous week (-1%), and were also flat on a 2Wo2W basis, although they were up +4% compared with the same period last year.

Average global rates rose again (+3%) in week 11 compared with the previous week to $2.37 per kilo, roughly their level in the weeks leading up to LNY, and they were also up by +6% on a 2Wo2W basis. Compared with last year, average global prices are down by around -12%, but they remain significantly above pre-Covid levels (+32% compared to March 2019).

Overall worldwide air cargo capacity remains significantly up on last year’s levels (+8%), including capacity ex-Asia Pacific up by +19%, and ex-Central & South America capacity up by +12%.

For more details, please refer to the attached WorldACD weekly report.

Download report

Latest trends in your mailbox?

Latest trends in your mailbox?

Sign up for our Trends messages.

* Required field




Interested to learn more

Complete the form to receive more info or to plan an online demo.

WorldACD Phone Icon

+31 20 379 2799

WorldACD Mail Icon

contact@worldacd.com

Linkedin
WorldACD Home Icon

WorldACD Market Data B.V.
De Ruijterkade 143, 1011 AC Amsterdam, The Netherlands

"*" indicates required fields

Name*
Hidden
Back To Top