跳至内容

WorldACD 每周航空货运趋势 - 第 12 周

亚洲、中东和南亚的房价继续上涨

全球大部分主要地区,特别是亚太地区和中东及南亚地区(MESA)的航空货运费率都在上涨,原因是集装箱运输持续受到干扰,以及跨境电子商务货运需求增加。

根据 WorldACD 市场数据公司的最新周度数据和分析,第 12 周(3 月 18-24 日)全球平均运价上涨了约 +3% 至 $2.45,与去年同期的高位水平相差不到 10%。虽然第 12 周的全球吨位与前一周相比略有下降(-2%),但过去两周(第 11 周和第 12 周)的吨位总和与前两周相比增加了 1%(2Wo2W 比较),平均运价增加了 +6% (2Wo2W),运力增加了 +2%。

2Wo2W 的增长率+6%,主要是由于来自中东和南亚的增长率+10%,以及来自亚太地区出发点的增长率+7%。

同比增长

农历新年(LNY)已过去六周,与去年同期相比,WorldACD 数据所涵盖的每周超过 450,000 笔交易的同比(YoY)比较更有意义,并揭示了需求水平的一些显著改善。全球总吨位同比增长了 8%,其中中东和南亚增长了 15%,亚太地区起运点增长了 12%,原因是红海船只遇袭导致亚欧集装箱运输中断,以及强劲的电子商务需求继续刺激这些地区的航空货运需求。但非洲以外地区(+10%)、欧洲以外地区(+6%)和中南美洲以外地区(+3%)也出现了环比增长,北美是唯一出现小幅下降的原产地(-1%)。

全球平均航空货运费率同比下降-10%,但仍大大高于科维德事件前的水平(与 2019 年 3 月相比,+36%)。

与去年相比,全球航空货运总运力继续大幅增长(+9%),其中亚太地区以外的增幅最大,达到+19%,中美洲和南美洲以外的增幅最大,达到+12%。

中东和南亚增长

正如 WorldACD 在最近几周所强调的,目前的一大热点是来自 MESA 原产地的需求和运价持续飙升。由于吨位同比增长了 15%,运力增长了 6%,它是唯一一个平均运价也录得同比增长的主要原产地,第 11 周和第 12 周的平均运价合计同比增长了 29%,与前两周相比增长了 10%。

正如最近强调的那样,自今年年初以来,迪拜、科伦坡和曼谷等某些亚欧海空枢纽对欧洲的航空货运需求异常旺盛,这在很大程度上与红海船只遇袭导致亚欧集装箱航运中断有关。

本周的最新分析表明,迪拜至欧洲的货运量依然强劲,第 11 周和第 12 周合计比去年同期增长了 +162%;曼谷至欧洲的货运量依然大幅增长,第 11 周和第 12 周同比增长了 +46%。

此外,第 11 周和第 12 周,科伦坡至欧洲的货运量同比增长了 +22%。这与第 10 周(+24%)相似,但只有第 9 周(+38%)的一半,以及前三周(超过 +80%)的四分之一。

WorldACD 上周的分析还显示,近期集装箱运输的中断导致整个南亚的平均空运费率大幅飙升,目前,3 月 1 日至 24 日期间南亚至欧洲的平均费率与 2023 年 12 月相比上涨了 +66%,至北美的平均费率上涨了 +39%。

东地中海的变化

WorldACD 的另一项分析表明,进出地中海东部地区的集装箱航运受到干扰,可能导致从该地区机场到 MESA 地区的航空货运量增加。

特别是,雅典的货运量自 2023 年 11 月起明显逐年上升,从+8% 开始,2 月份达到+73% 的峰值,3 月份到目前为止为+22%。伊斯坦布尔始发站也出现了类似的趋势,从 2023 年 11 月的 +1%,到 2 月份的 +54%,再到 3 月份的 +30%。进入迪拜的这两个始发地的客流量增幅更大,3 月份分别为 +35% 和 +102%。

更多详情,请下载WorldACD 每周报告

下载报告

你邮箱里的最新趋势?

你邮箱里的最新趋势?

注册接收我们的趋势信息。

* 必须填写




有兴趣了解更多

填写表格以获得更多信息或计划进行在线演示。

WorldACD电话图标

+31 20 379 2799

WorldACD邮件图标

contact@worldacd.com

链接
WorldACD主页图标

WorldACD Market Data B.V.
荷兰阿姆斯特丹 De Ruijterkade 143, 1011 AC

"* "表示必填项目

命名*
隐藏的
回到顶部

Skip to content

WorldACD Weekly Air Cargo Trends – week 12

Rates continue to rise from Asia and Middle East & South Asia

Air cargo rates are rising from most of the main global regions, especially from Asia Pacific and from Middle East & South Asia (MESA), strengthened by the ongoing disruptions to container shipping and elevated demand for cross-border e-commerce shipments.

According to the latest weekly figures and analysis from WorldACD Market Data, the average global rate rose by around +3% in week 12 (18-24 March) to $2.45, which is within 10% of its elevated level this time last year. Although global tonnages in week 12 were slightly down (-2%) compared with the previous week, tonnages for the last two weeks (weeks 11 and 12), combined, are up +1% compared with the previous two weeks (a 2Wo2W comparison), and average rates are up by +6%, 2Wo2W, with capacity up by +2%.

That +6% increase in rates, 2Wo2W, was mainly driven by rises of +10% from Middle East & South Asia, and +7% from Asia Pacific origin points.

Year-on-year growth

Six weeks on from Lunar New Year (LNY), year-on-year (YoY) comparisons are now more meaningful and reveal some significant improvements in demand levels compared with this time last year, based on the more than 450,000 weekly transactions covered by WorldACD’s data. Overall global tonnages are up by +8%, YoY, led by a +15% rise from Middle East & South Asia and a +12% rise from Asia Pacific origin points, as disruptions to Asia-Europe container shipping – caused by the attacks on vessels in the Red Sea – and strong e-commerce demand continue to bolster air cargo demand from those regions. But there is also YoY growth ex-Africa (+10%), ex-Europe (+6%) and ex-Central & South America (+3%), with North America the only origin region to record a slight decline (-1%).

Worldwide average air cargo rates are down, YoY, by -10%, but they remain significantly above pre-Covid levels (+36% compared to March 2019).

Overall worldwide air cargo capacity continues to be significantly up on last year’s levels (+9%), most notably ex-Asia Pacific by +19%, and ex-Central & South America by +12%.

Middle East & South Asia growth

As WorldACD has highlighted in recent weeks, one of the big ongoing stories at the moment is the continuing surge in demand and rates from MESA origin points. With tonnages up +15%, YoY, and capacity up by +6%, it’s the only major origin region to also record YoY increases in average rates, which are up by +29%, YoY, in weeks 11 and 12 combined, as well as increasing by +10% compared with the previous two weeks.

As also recently highlighted, certain Asia-Europe sea-air hubs such as Dubai, Colombo and Bangkok have experienced exceptionally high air cargo demand to Europe since the start of this year, in large part linked to the disruptions to Asia-Europe container shipping caused by the attacks on vessels in the Red Sea.

Fresh analysis this week indicates that Dubai-Europe tonnages remain particularly strong, up by +162% in weeks 11 and 12, combined, compared with their level this time last year, and Bangkok-Europe tonnages remain significantly elevated, up by +46%, YoY in weeks 11 and 12.

Also, Colombo-Europe tonnages were up +22%, year on year (YoY), in weeks 11 and 12. That is similar to week 10 (+24%), but only half the level of week 9 (+38%) and a quarter of the level the three weeks before (more than +80%).

Analysis last week by WorldACD also revealed that the recent disruptions to container shipping have contributed to a big surge in average air freight rates from South Asia as a whole, with, currently, average rates from South Asia into Europe up by +66% for the period 1-24 March compared with December 2023, and up by +39% into North America.

Eastern Mediterranean changes

Separate analysis by WorldACD suggests that disruption to container shipping to and from the eastern Mediterranean region may have contributed to higher air freight traffic from airports in that region to the MESA region.

Particularly, tonnages from Athens went up year on year markedly since November 2023, starting at +8%, with a peak in February at +73%, and so far for March at +22%. A similar trend was seen for origin Istanbul, starting at +1% in November 2023, to +54% in February, YoY, and so far for March +30%. Into Dubai, traffic went up even stronger from these two origin points, and currently in March by +35% and +102%, respectively.

For more details, please refer to the attached WorldACD weekly report.

Download report More information

Latest trends in your mailbox?

Sign up for our Trends messages.

"*" indicates required fields

Name*
Privacy*

Interested to learn more

Complete the form to receive more info or to plan an online demo.

WorldACD Phone Icon

+31 20 379 2799

WorldACD Mail Icon

contact@worldacd.com

Linkedin
WorldACD Home Icon

WorldACD Market Data B.V.
De Ruijterkade 143, 1011 AC Amsterdam, The Netherlands

"*" indicates required fields

Name*
Air Cargo Market Trends
Hidden
Back To Top