跳至内容

WorldACD 每周航空货运趋势 - 第 10 周

全球需求趋于稳定,迪拜-欧洲货运量继续激增

根据 WorldACD Market Data 公司最新的每周数据,自 2 月初农历新年以来,亚太地区的货运量强劲回升,迪拜至欧洲的航空货运量持续增长,而全球整体需求也已大致稳定。

对第 10 周(3 月 4 日至 10 日)的分析显示,迪拜至欧洲的货运量是去年同期水平(+205%)的三倍,与前一周相比增加了约 +7%。正如 WorldACD 在最近几周所强调的那样,自今年年初以来,迪拜、科伦坡和曼谷等一些重要的亚欧海空枢纽对欧洲的航空货运需求异常旺盛,这在很大程度上与红海船只遇袭导致亚欧集装箱航运中断有关。迪拜至欧洲的货运量尤其强劲,最近几周与去年同期相比增长了一倍多。第 10 周的持续飙升表明,这一趋势在伦敦年过去四周后仍没有减弱的迹象。

与此同时,曼谷至欧洲的货运需求在第 10 周也保持了同比增长(+33%),与第 9 周的+32% 相近。泰国的航空货运消息人士本周表示,从越南和该地区其他原产地卡车运来的陆空货运量推动了这一货运量的增长,而亚欧集装箱航运的中断也影响了该地区的海运货运量。

但科伦坡-欧洲需求的激增似乎有所减弱。尽管在第 10 周,科伦坡-欧洲的吨位仍同比增长了 +20%,但与之相比,第 9 周为 +35%,前三周约为 +80%。

全球图片

从全球范围来看,第 10 周的全球总吨位与前一周相比基本持平,而第 9 周的总吨位增加了 3%,前一周的总吨位增加了 14%,而在春节假期周期间,全球总吨位下降了 11%。根据 WorldACD 数据所涵盖的 450,000 多笔周交易,全球平均汇率也比前一周略有上升(+2%),达到每公斤 $2.32,大致相当于春节前几周的水平。

将比较期扩大到两周,第 9 周和第 10 周的吨位比前两周(2Wo2W)增加了 +9% ,这主要是受 LNY 后亚太地区需求反弹的推动,亚太地区原产地的吨位增加了 +28%。其中包括亚太地区至中东和南亚(MESA)的+38%,以及至欧洲(+29%)、北美(+26%)和其他亚太地区目的地(+23%)的大幅增长。

与前几周一样,来自中东和非洲地区的吨位与去年同期相比也大幅增加(+17%),但按2Wo2W计算,则略有下滑(-4%),这表明与前几周的极高水平相比可能有所减弱。

在全球范围内,第 10 周的平均费率为每公斤 $2.32 美元,比去年同期的水平低 14%,但仍显著高于科威德事件前的水平(与 2019 年 3 月相比增加 29%)。原产地地区 MESA 继续显示出最强劲的 2Wo2W 平均费率发展(+6%),并且是唯一显示出正同比变化(+17%)的原产地地区。

全球航空货运总运力与去年相比仍有大幅增长(+9%),其中亚太地区以外(+18%)和中南美洲以外(+14%)的同比增幅均达到两位数。

更多详情,请下载WorldACD 每周报告

下载报告

你邮箱里的最新趋势?

你邮箱里的最新趋势?

注册接收我们的趋势信息。

* 必须填写




有兴趣了解更多

填写表格以获得更多信息或计划进行在线演示。

WorldACD电话图标

+31 20 379 2799

WorldACD邮件图标

contact@worldacd.com

链接
WorldACD主页图标

WorldACD Market Data B.V.
荷兰阿姆斯特丹 De Ruijterkade 143, 1011 AC

"* "表示必填项目

命名*
隐藏的
回到顶部

Skip to content

WorldACD Weekly Air Cargo Trends – week 10

Dubai-Europe tonnages continue surge, as global demand stabilizes

Air cargo tonnages from Dubai to Europe are continuing to boom, while overall global demand has broadly stabilized following a strong return of Asia Pacific volumes since the Lunar New Year (LNY) dip in early February, according to the latest weekly figures from WorldACD Market Data.

Analysis of week 10 (4-10 March) reveals that Dubai-Europe tonnages were at three times their level (+205%) this time last year, and around +7% up compared with the previous week. As WorldACD has highlighted in recent weeks, certain key Asia-Europe sea-air hubs such as Dubai, Colombo and Bangkok have experienced exceptionally high air cargo demand to Europe since the start of this year, in large part linked to the disruptions to Asia-Europe container shipping caused by the attacks on vessels in the Red Sea. Dubai-Europe tonnages have been particularly strong, at more than double their level in recent weeks compared with this time last year. And the continuing surge in week 10 indicates this trend is showing no signs of weakening four weeks on from LNY.

Meanwhile, Bangkok-Europe demand also remains up by more than +30%, year on year (YoY), in week 10 (+33%), similar to the +32% in week 9. Air cargo sources in Thailand indicated this week that this traffic is being boosted by road-air volumes trucked down from Vietnam and other origin points in the region where ocean freight traffic has also been impacted by the disruptions to Asia-Europe container shipping.

But the surge in Colombo-Europe demand appears to softening. Although Colombo-Europe tonnages were still up +20%, year on year (YoY), in week 10, that compares with +35% in week 9 and around +80% in the previous three weeks.

Global picture

Looking at the wider global picture, total worldwide tonnages in week 10 were broadly flat compared with the previous week, after recovering by +3% in week 9 and by +14% the previous week, following a -11% drop around the LNY holiday week. Average global rates also rose again slightly (+2%) compared with the previous week to $2.32 per kilo, roughly their level in the weeks leading up to LNY, based on the more than 450,000 weekly transactions covered by WorldACD’s data.

Expanding the comparison period to two weeks, tonnages in weeks 9 and 10 are up by +9% compared with the previous two weeks (2Wo2W), driven mainly by a post-LNY rebound in demand from Asia Pacific, where tonnages were up by +28% from Asia Pacific origin points. That included a +38% rise from Asia Pacific to Middle East & South Asia (MESA), along with big rises to Europe (+29%), North America (+26%), and to other Asia Pacific destinations (+23%).

As in the previous several weeks, tonnages from MESA origins are also strongly elevated compared with last year (+17%), although on a 2Wo2W basis they have slipped slightly (-4%), suggesting a possible weakening from the extreme highs of previous weeks.

Globally, average rates of US$2.32 per kilo in week 10 are -14% below their levels this time last year, but they remain significantly above pre-Covid levels (+29% compared to March 2019). Origin region MESA continues to show the strongest 2Wo2W average rates development (+6%) and to be the only origin region showing a positive year-on-year change (+17%).

And overall worldwide air cargo capacity remains significantly up on last year’s levels (+9%), with double-digit percentage increases ex-Asia Pacific (+18%) and ex-Central & South America (+14%), year on year.

For more details, please refer to the attached WorldACD weekly report.

Download report

Latest trends in your mailbox?

Latest trends in your mailbox?

Sign up for our Trends messages.

* Required field




Interested to learn more

Complete the form to receive more info or to plan an online demo.

WorldACD Phone Icon

+31 20 379 2799

WorldACD Mail Icon

contact@worldacd.com

Linkedin
WorldACD Home Icon

WorldACD Market Data B.V.
De Ruijterkade 143, 1011 AC Amsterdam, The Netherlands

"*" indicates required fields

Name*
Hidden
Back To Top