跳至内容

WorldACD 每周航空货运趋势 - 第 42 周

黄金周过后,吨位和运价趋于稳定

根据WorldACD市场数据公司(WorldACD Market Data)提供的最新周度数据,全球航空货运吨位和费率在从10月初的中国国庆黄金周恢复过来后似乎已趋于稳定,尽管一些货运代理公司的传闻称市场会出现轻微的季节性收紧,但目前还没有任何明显的迹象表明第四季度(Q4)会出现明显的旺季。

每周分析

第42周(10月16日至22日)的初步数据显示,根据WorldACD数据涵盖的每周40多万笔交易,与前一周相比,吨位和全球平均运价增加了11TP5吨。在此之前的一周,由于中国黄金周假期的缘故,10 月份的第一周出现了-6% 的跌幅,之后的一周则出现了+4% 的环比回升。

今年第 41 周和第 42 周与前两周(2Wo2W)相比,总吨位、全球运价和运力与第 39 周和第 40 周的总和相比增加了 +1%。

从地区层面来看,从欧洲出境到非洲(-8%)、中南美洲(-8%)以及中东和南亚(-7%)的吨位降幅最大(2Wo2W)。在其他地区,亚太地区以外至中东和南亚以及中东和南亚以外至欧洲的货运量均有所下降(-5%)。从欧洲(+11%)和中东及南亚(+8%)流向亚太地区的吨位增幅最大,而亚太地区内部的吨位也有强劲增长(+11%)。非洲至欧洲(+7%)和前中南美洲至欧洲(+5%)也有显著增长,而亚太地区以外的大市场至北美和欧洲的货运量和运价也有小幅增长(+2%)。

在其他定价方面,地区运价显示,除北美地区外,流向亚太地区(+7%)、除欧洲地区外,流向北美地区(+5%)和非洲(+4%)的运价在 2Wo2W 基础上有所增长。中东和南亚以外地区到亚太地区(-4%)、非洲以外地区到欧洲(-4%)以及北美以外地区到欧洲(-3%)的流量均有所下降。

同比角度

与去年同期相比,第 41 周和第 42 周全球市场的计费重量仅下降了 -1%,是 2023 年录得的最小同比降幅之一,原产地方面最显著的变化是中东和南亚以外地区增长了 +8%,亚太地区以外地区增长了 +7%。中美洲和南美洲以外地区(+7%)和非洲以外地区(+2%)的吨位也有所增加。但与之前的报告类似,北美(-12%)和欧洲(-11%)以外地区的吨位大幅下降。

随着客运航空服务继续回归市场,总体运力与去年相比增加了 12%,其中亚太地区以外的运力增加了 34%,增幅显著。其他同比大幅增长的运力还包括中东和南亚地区(+13%)、欧洲地区(+9%)、北美地区(+10%)和非洲地区(+10%),而中美洲和南美洲地区则出现了下降(-4%)。

目前,全球平均费率比去年同期低-28%,第 42 周平均为每公斤 $2.38 美元,但仍大大高于科维德事件前的水平(与 2019 年 10 月相比增加了 33%)。

更多细节,请参考WorldACD每周报告

下载报告 更多信息

你邮箱里的最新趋势?

注册接收我们的趋势信息。

"* "表示必填项目

命名*
隐私权*

有兴趣了解更多

填写表格以获得更多信息或计划进行在线演示。

WorldACD电话图标

+31 20 379 2799

WorldACD邮件图标

contact@worldacd.com

链接
WorldACD主页图标

WorldACD Market Data B.V.
荷兰阿姆斯特丹 De Ruijterkade 143, 1011 AC

"* "表示必填项目

命名*
航空货运市场趋势
隐藏的
回到顶部

Skip to content

WorldACD Weekly Air Cargo Trends – week 42

Tonnages and rates stabilize after recovery from Golden Week

Global air cargo tonnages and rates appear to have stabilized after recovering from China’s National Day Golden Week in early October, according to the latest weekly figures from WorldACD Market Data, although there are no clear signs yet of any significant fourth-quarter (Q4) peak season – despite anecdotal reports from some freight forwarders of a slight seasonal tightening of the market.

Weekly analysis

Preliminary figures for week 42 (16 to 22 October) show a +1% increase in tonnages and in global average rates, compared with the previous week, based on the more than 400,000 weekly transactions covered by WorldACD’s data. That follows a +4% week-on-week (WoW) recovery the previous week following a -6% drop during the first full week of October, corresponding with China’s Golden Week holiday break.

Comparing weeks 41 and 42 this year with the preceding two weeks (2Wo2W), overall tonnages, worldwide rates and also capacity increased by +1% versus their combined total in weeks 39 and 40.

At a regional level, decreases in tonnages (2Wo2W) were recorded most strongly on flows outbound from Europe to, respectively, Africa (-8%), Central & South America (-8%), and Middle East & South Asia (-7%). Elsewhere, tonnages were down ex-Asia Pacific to Middle East & South Asia, and ex-Middle East & South Asia to Europe (-5%). The biggest percentage increases were found on flows to Asia Pacific, from Europe (+11%) and Middle East & South Asia (+8%), while intra-Asia Pacific tonnages also rose strongly (+11%) on a 2Wo2W basis. Other notable increases were recorded from Africa to Europe (+7%) and ex-Central & South America to Europe (+5%), while there were modest tonnage and rate increases (+2%) on the big markets ex-Asia Pacific to both North America and Europe.

Elsewhere on the pricing side, regional rates showed an increase, on a 2Wo2W basis, on flows ex-North America to Asia Pacific (+7%), and ex-Europe to North America (+5%) and Africa (+4%). Decreases were recorded ex-Middle East & South Asia to Asia Pacific (-4%), ex-Africa to Europe (-4%), and ex-North America to Europe (-3%).

Year-on-Year perspective

Comparing the overall global market with this time last year, chargeable weight in weeks 41 and 42 was down just -1% compared with the equivalent period last year – one of the smallest year-on-year (YoY) declines recorded in 2023 – with the most-notable changes on an origin region level being a +8% rise ex-Middle East & South Asia and a +7% increase ex-Asia Pacific. Tonnages were also up ex-Central & South America (+7%) and ex-Africa (+2%). But, similar to previous reports, there were significant decreases in tonnages ex-North America (-12%) and ex-Europe (-11%).

Overall capacity has increased by +12% compared with last year, as passenger air services continue to return to the market, with capacity ex-Asia Pacific up by a noteworthy +34%. Other significant YoY capacity increases can be observed ex-Middle East & South Asia (+13%), ex-Europe (+9%) , ex-North America (+10%) and ex-Africa (+10%), while a drop was recorded ex-Central & South America (-4%).

Worldwide average rates are currently -28% below their levels this time last year, at an average of US$2.38 per kilo in week 42, although they remain significantly above pre-Covid levels (+33% compared to October 2019).

For more details, please refer to the attached WorldACD weekly report.

Download report

Latest trends in your mailbox?

Latest trends in your mailbox?

Sign up for our Trends messages.

* Required field




Interested to learn more

Complete the form to receive more info or to plan an online demo.

WorldACD Phone Icon

+31 20 379 2799

WorldACD Mail Icon

contact@worldacd.com

Linkedin
WorldACD Home Icon

WorldACD Market Data B.V.
Keizersgracht 83-A
1015 CG Amsterdam
The Netherlands

"*" indicates required fields

Name*
Hidden
Back To Top