跳至内容

WorldACD 每周航空货运趋势 - 第 14 周

南亚至欧洲运价飙升,四月整体运价趋势维持上涨

根据 WorldACD 市场数据的最新每周数据和分析,受全球节假日(复活节、斋月和中国的清明节)影响,大多数始发地的货运吨位数下降。尽管如此,由于中东和南亚始发地价格和需求激增的推动,全球航空货运费率在4月第一周继续上涨。

继上个月连续周环比上涨2%至 +3%后,全球平均价格在第14周(4 月 1 日至7日)环比上涨超过2%,至每公斤2.54美元,仅为去年第14周水平的-1%,显着高于新冠疫情前的水平(与2019年4月相比增加了41%)。

中东与南亚至欧洲零售运价飙升

WorldACD 本周的研究显示,最近几周从中东和南亚到欧洲的零售运价大幅飙升,特别是从印度和孟加拉国出口的运价。上涨动力来自于强劲的需求,斋月以及集装箱运输中断造成的供应问题。根据 WorldACD 的最新每周数据和分析,中东与南亚至欧洲的零售运价在过去三周内飙升至去年同期水平的两倍左右,在第14周升至每公斤3.43美元(+109%)。但印度和孟加拉国始发地的数据更加引人注目,印度-欧洲零售运价在第14周升至每公斤4美元以上(4.13美元/公斤,+160%),孟加拉国-欧洲即期运价飙升至每公斤4.59美元。第14周的公斤数——几乎是去年同期水平的三倍(+179%)。

由于跨境电子商务的强劲需求以及红海集装箱运输的持续中断,亚太地区和中东和非洲始发地的运价持续上涨,另一个开始对运价产生影响的因素是航空燃油的上涨,尽管当前价格仍略低于去年同期的水平(-1%),燃油价格与前一周相比,第14周价格上涨了 +4%以上,与上月相比上涨了 +3%以上。

将比较期扩大到两周。根据 WorldACD 数据覆盖的每周超过45万笔交易记录显示,第13周和第14周的全球平均运价与前两周相比上升了+4%(2周2周对比)。这主要是由亚太地区和中东和南美地区6%的增幅带动(2周2周对比)。尽管这两个地区的吨位数下降了(分别为-6%和-3%),且全球吨位数也下降了-9%(2周2周对比),平均运价仍出现了上涨。同样,非洲、中南美洲、欧洲和北美始发地2周2周对比的吨位数虽遭遇大幅下降,包括欧洲始发地区下降-15%、美洲则下降-9%,非洲下降-7%,但这些始发地的运价则基本持平(2周2周对比)。

审视主要的洲际航线,与去年复活节前后两周的规律类似,可以看到欧洲地区出发的2周2周对比吨位下降幅度最大,包括飞往亚太和中南美地区的-17%,飞往中东与南亚和非洲的吨位数则下降-15%,而在来往北大西洋航线(双向)上总吨位数下降-13%。与此同时,尽管从中东与南亚到欧洲的吨位下降了-7%,该航线上的运价却录得最大涨幅(2周2周对比+11%)。亚太地区至北美(+7%)、中东和非洲(+4%)和欧洲(+3%)的其他地区的2周2周对比运价也出现显着上升。

对比去年同期

与去年同期相比,第13周和第14周的全球平均运价合计下降了-4%,总计费重量+1%的小幅增长慢于舱位+7%同比的涨幅。中东与南亚,受红海集装箱运输中断影响,是唯一一个需求增长(+11%)快于舱位增长(+6%)的出口区域。同时,尽管舱位增加了13%,而吨位数增长为8%,其他地区的运价则同比下降,非洲出口(-3%)、中南美洲(-6%)、北美出口(-18%)和欧洲出口(-22%),所有这些始发地地区吨位数同比下降-5%至-7%,而非洲则例外增长了+10%。

正如上周所指出的,过去5到6周内全球运价水平的持续复苏意味着平均运价已恢复至接近去年第四 季度的峰值,至公斤2.47美元,略高于去年的平均水平。

迪拜至欧洲需求持续旺盛

WorldACD再次查阅了中东和亚洲的某些关键枢纽机场,由于红海集装箱运输中断,今年这些机场的需求特别强劲,特别是那些通常用作亚欧海空或陆空枢纽的机场,包括迪拜、科伦坡和曼谷。与去年相比,迪拜-欧洲航线的吨位在第14周仍大幅上升(+114%),第14周的吨位非常接近第8周记录的峰值水平。

与去年相比,曼谷-欧洲的吨位数仍大幅增长(+33%),这得益于从越南和东南亚其他始发地陆运来的空运货量,这些地区的海运运输和供应链也受到了中断的影响至亚欧集装箱运输。但科伦坡-欧洲的吨位已从第6、7和8周的异常高水平大幅回落,第14周的需求甚至略低于去年同期(-2%)。

与此同时,这三个始发地飞往欧洲的平均航空货运价格同比大幅上涨,其中科伦坡上涨39%,迪拜上涨22%,曼谷上涨了20%。

了解更多详情,请参阅随附的 WorldACD 周报

下载报告 更多信息

你邮箱里的最新趋势?

你邮箱里的最新趋势?

注册接收我们的趋势信息。

* 必须填写




有兴趣了解更多

填写表格以获得更多信息或计划进行在线演示。

WorldACD电话图标

+31 20 379 2799

WorldACD邮件图标

contact@worldacd.com

链接
WorldACD主页图标

WorldACD Market Data B.V.
荷兰阿姆斯特丹 De Ruijterkade 143, 1011 AC

"* "表示必填项目

命名*
隐藏的
回到顶部

Skip to content

WorldACD Weekly Air Cargo Trends – week 14

Rate rise continues into April as South Asia-Europe rates soar

Worldwide air cargo rates have continued to rise into the first week of April, boosted by a surge in prices and demand from Middle East & South Asia origins, according to the latest weekly figures and analysis from WorldACD Market Data, despite a fall in tonnages from most regions linked to various holiday periods around the world, including Easter, Ramadan, and China’s Qingming Festival.

Average global rates rose, week on week (WoW), by more than +2% in week 14 (1-7 April) to $2.54 per kilo, following consecutive weekly WoW rises of between +2% and +3% last month, taking them to just -1% of their level in week 14 last year and significantly above pre-Covid levels (+41% compared to April 2019).

Surging MESA-Europe spot rates

Close examination this week by WorldACD reveals a big surge in spot rates from Middle East & South Asia (MESA) to Europe in recent weeks, especially from India and Bangladesh, linked to strong demand developments combined with supply issues caused by disruptions to container shipping and Ramadan. According to the latest weekly figures and analysis from WorldACD, MESA to Europe spot rates have soared in the last three weeks to around double their level this time last year, rising to $3.43 a kilo in week 14 (+109%). But the figures for India and Bangladesh origin points are even more dramatic, with India-Europe spot rates rising to more than $4 a kilo in week 14 ($4.13/kg, +160%), and Bangladesh-Europe spot rates soaring to $4.59 a kilo in week 14 – a near-trebling of their level this time last year (+179%).

Alongside continuing rates rises from Asia Pacific and MESA origin points, boosted by strong demand from cross-border e-commerce and because of the ongoing disruptions to container shipping in the Red Sea, another factor beginning to have an impact on rates is increasing jet fuel prices, which rose by more than +4% in week 14, compared with the previous week, and rose more than +3% on the previous month, although they remain slightly below their level this time last year (-1%).

Expanding the comparison period to two weeks, average worldwide rates in weeks 13 and 14, combined, rose by +4% compared with the previous two weeks (a 2Wo2W comparison), boosted by a +6% 2Wo2W increase from Asia Pacific and MESA origin points. That rise in rates comes despite a 2Wo2W decline in tonnages (-6% and -3%, respectively) from those two regions, and a -9% drop in global tonnages, 2Wo2W. Rates from Africa, Central & South America (CSA), Europe, and North America origin points were more or less flat, on a 2Wo2W basis, despite significant 2Wo2W declines in tonnages, including a -15% fall ex-Europe, -9% drops ex-North America and ex-CSA, and a -7% decline ex-Africa, based on the more than 450,000 weekly transactions covered by WorldACD’s data.

Examining the main intercontinental lanes, the biggest 2Wo2W falls in tonnages can be seen ex-Europe, including -17% to Asia Pacific and to CSA, -15% drops to MESA and Africa, and -13% on the North Atlantic (in both directions), consistent with some of the patterns last year in the two weeks surrounding Easter. Meanwhile, the biggest increase in 2Wo2W pricing can be seen from MESA to Europe (+11%), despite a -7% fall in tonnages on that lane. Other significant 2Wo2W rates rises can be seen on Asia Pacific to North America (+7%), MESA (+4%), and Europe (+3%).

Year-on-year comparisons

Compared with last year, average worldwide rates in weeks 13 and 14, combined, were down by -4%, with the small increase in chargeable weight (+1%) failing to keep pace with the +7% year-on-year (YoY) growth in capacity. MESA was the only origin region to record a YoY increase in rates (+39%, based on a mix of contract rates and spot rates), and the only origin region where growth in demand (+11%) outstripped increases in capacity (+6%), in a market still strongly affected by the disruptions to container shipping in the Red Sea. Meanwhile, rates ex-Asia Pacific have now recovered to their level this time last year, thanks to a +8% increase in tonnages and despite a corresponding +13% recovery in capacity. Elsewhere, rates fell, YoY, ex-Africa (-3%), Central & South America (-6%), ex-North America (-18%), and ex-Europe (-22%), as all of those origin regions except Africa (+10%) recorded YoY declines in tonnages of between -5% and -7%.

As noted last week, the consistent recovery in global rates in the last 5 or 6 weeks means that average rates have recovered to close to their peak levels in the fourth quarter (Q4) of last year, and are now slightly above their average level in Q4 of $2.47 per kilo.

Dubai-Europe demand still booming

WorldACD has once again examined certain key hub airports in the Middle East and Asia that have seen particularly strong demand this year due to the disruptions to container shipping in the Red Sea, particularly those commonly used as Asia-Europe sea-air hubs or road-air hubs, including Dubai, Colombo and Bangkok. Dubai-Europe tonnages were still massively elevated (+114%) in week 14 compared with the same week last year, with tonnages in week 14 very close to their peak levels recorded in week 8.

Bangkok-Europe tonnages are also still up significantly (+33%) compared with last year, boosted by road-air volumes trucked down from Vietnam and other origin points in southeast Asia where ocean freight traffic and supply chains have also been impacted by the disruptions to Asia-Europe container shipping. But Colombo-Europe tonnages have fallen back significantly from their exceptionally high levels in weeks 6, 7 and 8, with demand in week 14 even slightly below (-2%) the same week last year.

Meanwhile, average air cargo rates to Europe from all three of those origins were up significantly, YoY, with Colombo up +39%, Dubai up +22% and Bangkok up +20%.

For more details, please refer to the attached WorldACD weekly report.

Download report More information

Latest trends in your mailbox?

Latest trends in your mailbox?

Sign up for our Trends messages.

* Required field




Interested to learn more

Complete the form to receive more info or to plan an online demo.

WorldACD Phone Icon

+31 20 379 2799

WorldACD Mail Icon

contact@worldacd.com

Linkedin
WorldACD Home Icon

WorldACD Market Data B.V.
De Ruijterkade 143, 1011 AC Amsterdam, The Netherlands

"*" indicates required fields

Name*
Hidden
Back To Top