跳至内容

WorldACD 每周航空货运趋势 - 第 32 周

最近一周2023 年 8 月 7 日星期一至 8 月 13 日星期日(第 32 周)

吨位进一步下降,而费率保持稳定

根据 WorldACD Market Data 公司的最新数据,全球航空货运平均费率在过去五周内趋于稳定,比去年同期低约 37%,但仍比科维德事件前的可比水平高出 30% 以上。

第 32 周(8 月 7 日至 13 日)的数据显示,与前一周相比,吨位下降了 2%,而根据 WorldACD 数据涵盖的每周 40 多万笔交易,全球航空货运平均价格与一周相比保持持平(WoW)。

与前两周(2Wo2W)相比,第 31 周和第 32 周的总吨位与第 29 周和第 30 周的总吨位相比下降了 -2%,而全球运价保持稳定,运力略有下降(-1%)。

从地区层面来看,北美洲以外的所有主要地区,特别是亚太地区(-9%)、中南美洲(-6%)和欧洲(-4%)的货运量都出现了大幅下降(2Wo2W)。欧洲与中南美洲之间(北向-9%,南向-5%)以及欧洲与非洲之间(北向-4%,南向-8%)的运量双双下降,而亚太地区至欧洲的主要航线运量也大幅下降(-5%)。只有中东和南亚地区以外至亚太地区的货运量有明显增长(+5%)。

在定价方面,全球平均运价保持稳定(2Wo2W),主要始发地的运价也保持稳定。但是,某些往返亚洲和亚洲内部的航道上的价格却出现了一些值得注意的变化,中东地区以外至亚太地区(-6%)和亚太地区内部(-4%)的运价有所下降,但亚太地区至北美的大航道运价却有所上升(+4%)。

同比角度

与去年同期相比,第 31 周和第 32 周全球市场的计费重量减少了 4%,其中北美以外地区(-17%)和欧洲以外地区(-9%)大幅减少。三个主要地区的货运量有所增长,其中最突出的是中东和南亚地区(+4%)。

与去年相比,总体运力增加了 9%,其中亚太地区以外的运力增加了 27%,增幅显著。除中东和南亚地区(+11%)、除欧洲地区(+8%)和非洲地区(+6%)外,其他地区的运力也有较大幅度的同比增长,而中美洲和南美洲地区的运力则有所下降(-5%)。

目前,全球平均费率比去年同期低-36%,第 32 周的平均费率为每公斤 $2.27 美元,但仍远高于科维德事件前的水平(与 2019 年 8 月相比增加了 33%)。

更多细节,请参考WorldACD每周报告

下载报告 更多信息

你邮箱里的最新趋势?

注册接收我们的趋势信息。

"* "表示必填项目

命名*
隐私权*

有兴趣了解更多

填写表格以获得更多信息或计划进行在线演示。

WorldACD电话图标

+31 20 379 2799

WorldACD邮件图标

contact@worldacd.com

链接
WorldACD主页图标

WorldACD Market Data B.V.
荷兰阿姆斯特丹 De Ruijterkade 143, 1011 AC

"* "表示必填项目

命名*
航空货运市场趋势
隐藏的
回到顶部

Skip to content

WorldACD Weekly Air Cargo Trends – week 32

Tonnages fall further while rates hold firm

Average global air cargo rates have stabilized in the last five weeks at around -37% below their levels this time last year – still being more than +30% above their comparable pre-Covid levels – while the decreasing trend in global tonnages continued into the first full week of August, with volumes around -4% year-on-year, according to the latest figures from WorldACD Market Data.

Figures for week 32 (7 to 13 August) show a -2% drop in tonnages compared with the previous week, while average worldwide air cargo prices remained flat, week-on-week (WoW), based on the more than 400,000 weekly transactions covered by WorldACD’s data.

Comparing weeks 31 and 32 with the preceding two weeks (2Wo2W), overall tonnages dropped by -2% versus their combined total in weeks 29 and 30, while worldwide rates were stable and capacity was slightly down (-1%).

At a regional level, significant decreases in tonnages were recorded (2Wo2W) on flows ex-North America to all main regions, notably to Asia Pacific (-9%), Central & South America (-6%) and Europe (-4%). Volumes dropped in both directions between Europe and Central & South America (-9% northbound, -5% southbound), and between Europe and Africa (northbound -4%, southbound -8%), while tonnages on the key Asia Pacific to Europe lane also fell significantly (-5%). There was only one notable increase recorded, on flows ex-Middle-East & South Asia to Asia Pacific (+5%).

On the pricing side, average global rates remained stable (2Wo2W), along with prices from the main origin regions. But there were some noteworthy shifts in pricing on certain lanes to, from and within Asia, with rates decreasing on flows ex-Middle East to Asia Pacific (-6%) and intra-Asia Pacific (-4%), but rising (+4%) on the big Asia Pacific to North America lane.

Year-on-Year perspective

Comparing the overall global market with this time last year, chargeable weight in weeks 31 and 32 was down -4% compared with the equivalent period last year (YoY), with strong decreases in tonnages ex-North America (-17%) and ex-Europe (-9%). Increases were observed from three main regions, most notably ex-Middle East & South Asia (+4%).

Overall capacity has increased by +9% compared with last year, with capacity ex-Asia Pacific up by a noteworthy +27%. Other significant YoY capacity increases can be observed ex-Middle East & South Asia (+11%), ex-Europe (+8%) and ex-Africa (+6%), while a decrease was recorded ex-Central & South America (-5%).

Worldwide average rates are currently -36% below their levels this time last year, at an average of US$2.27 per kilo in week 32, although they remain significantly above pre-Covid levels (+33% compared to August 2019).

For more details, please refer to the attached WorldACD weekly report.

Download report More information

Latest trends in your mailbox?

Latest trends in your mailbox?

Sign up for our Trends messages.

* Required field




Interested to learn more

Complete the form to receive more info or to plan an online demo.

WorldACD Phone Icon

+31 20 379 2799

WorldACD Mail Icon

contact@worldacd.com

Linkedin
WorldACD Home Icon

WorldACD Market Data B.V.
De Ruijterkade 143, 1011 AC Amsterdam, The Netherlands

"*" indicates required fields

Name*
Hidden
Back To Top