跳至内容

WorldACD 每周航空货运趋势 - 第 49 周

旺季吨位比去年增加 3%

据 WorldACD Market Data 公司的最新数据显示,在中国强劲出口量的推动下,全球航空货运需求大幅反弹,超过了去年的水平,11 月份的初步吨位同比增长了 5%,环比增长了 1%,10 月和 11 月高峰期的总吨位比去年高出约 3%。

虽然 12 月第一周的需求较前一周略有下滑,全球整体价格也趋于平稳,但由于中国以外地区的需求激增,亚太地区以外飞往北美和欧洲的主要头程航线的空运费率仍大大高于两三周前的水平。

每周分析

第 49 周(12 月 4 日至 10 日)的初步数据显示,与前一周相比,吨位减少了 2%,全球平均运价接近稳定,这是基于 WorldACD 数据所涵盖的每周 40 多万笔交易。与去年同期相比,本周的货运量也出现了类似的情况,在从感恩节后的季节性下跌中迅速回升后,与前一周相比略有减弱,不过今年的回升速度比去年更快,力度也更大。

今年第 48 周和第 49 周与前两周(2Wo2W)相比,总吨位增加了 +1%,全球总平均运价继续上涨了 +3%,运力保持稳定。吨位(2Wo2W)略有增长的部分原因是美国感恩节假期后的复苏,导致北美地区吨位增长了 +9%(2Wo2W),而去年同期为 +3%。

从各地区的发展情况来看,以2Wo2W为基础,感恩节后的经济复苏对北美以外地区的影响非常明显,分别是亚太地区(+12%)、欧洲(+5%)和中南美洲(+13%)。除欧洲和中南美洲之间(西行-6%,东行-4%)以及欧洲和非洲之间(南行-3%,北行+4%)外,其他地区之间的吨位变化相当稳定。

在价格方面,最近几周除亚太地区以外的航线继续保持强劲涨势(+5%),其中北美航线(+8%)和欧洲航线(+6%)涨幅较大。与前两周相比,中南美洲(+6%)、欧洲(+4%)和非洲(+3%)的出境平均收益率也有所上升。最值得注意的是,欧洲出港至中南美洲的平均运价上涨了 13%(2Wo2W)。

同比角度

就全球而言,第 48 周和第 49 周的运量仍高于去年同期水平,目前同比增加了 3%,主要是由于亚太地区以外的运量增加了 14%,中东和南亚地区以外(+4%)、非洲地区以外(+2%)以及中美洲和南美洲地区以外(+1%)的运量增幅较小。北美地区以外(-6%)和欧洲地区以外(-5%)的货运量仍有大幅下降,尽管其严重程度远低于前几周报告的逆差,尤其是北美地区以外。

与此同时,总体可用运力与去年相比增加了 12% ,其中亚太地区以外的运力增加了 26% ,值得注意。其他地区的运力也出现了显著的环比增长:除北美地区(+11%)、除非洲地区(+11%)、除中美洲和南美洲地区(+10%)、除欧洲地区(+8%)以及除中东和南亚地区(+6%)。

目前,全球平均汇率比去年同期低-18%,第 49 周的平均汇率为每公斤 $2.63 美元,但仍远高于科维德事件前的水平(与 2019 年 12 月相比增加了 47%)。

更多细节,请参考附带的WorldACD 每周报告

下载报告 更多信息

你邮箱里的最新趋势?

注册接收我们的趋势信息。

"* "表示必填项目

命名*
隐私权*

有兴趣了解更多

填写表格以获得更多信息或计划进行在线演示。

WorldACD电话图标

+31 20 379 2799

WorldACD邮件图标

contact@worldacd.com

链接
WorldACD主页图标

WorldACD Market Data B.V.
荷兰阿姆斯特丹 De Ruijterkade 143, 1011 AC

"* "表示必填项目

命名*
航空货运市场趋势
隐藏的
回到顶部

Skip to content

WorldACD Weekly Air Cargo Trends – week 49

Peak-season tonnages up 3% on last year

Worldwide air cargo demand has rebounded significantly above last year’s levels, driven by strong export volumes from China, with preliminary tonnages for November up +5%, year on year (YoY), and up +1% on the previous month, taking combined tonnages for the peak period October and November around +3% higher than last year, according to the latest figures from WorldACD Market Data.

Although demand slipped slightly in the first full week of December compared with the previous week, and overall worldwide prices levelled off, air cargo rates ex-Asia Pacific on the big head-haul lanes to North America and Europe remain significantly above their levels two or three weeks ago, thanks to a surge in demand ex-China.

Weekly analysis

Preliminary figures for week 49 (4 to 10 December) show a -2% decrease in tonnages and close to stable global average rates, compared with the previous week, based on the more than 400,000 weekly transactions covered by WorldACD’s data. Tonnages have followed a similar pattern as they did this time last year, showing a slight weakening compared to the previous week, after a quick recovery from the seasonal post-Thanksgiving dip, although this year’s recovery was quicker and stronger than last year.

Comparing weeks 48 and 49 this year with the preceding two weeks (2Wo2W), overall tonnages increased +1%, and overall global average rates continued to rise by +3%, with capacity stable. The slight increase in tonnages, on a 2Wo2W basis, is partly explained by the post-Thanksgiving holiday recovery in the USA, leading to an increase of +9% for the North America region (2Wo2W), compared with +3% this time last year.

Looking at regional developments, on a 2Wo2W basis, the impact of the post-Thanksgiving recovery is clearly visible ex-North America to, respectively, Asia Pacific (+12%), Europe (+5%) and Central & South America (+13%). Changes in tonnages between other regions were fairly stable, except between Europe and Central & South America (westbound -6%, eastbound -4%) and between Europe and Africa (southbound -3%, northbound +4%).

On the pricing side, the strong increases in recent weeks ex-Asia Pacific have continued (+5%), on a 2Wo2W basis, with a further big jump to North America (+8%) and Europe (+6%). Average yields outbound from Central & South America (+6%), Europe (+4%) and Africa (+3%) are also up compared with the previous two weeks. Most notably, average rates have increased +13% ex-Europe to Central & South America (2Wo2W).

Year-on-Year perspective

On a global basis, volumes in weeks 48 and 49 remain above their levels this time last year, now standing +3% higher, YoY, driven mostly by a +14% increase ex-Asia Pacific, with more-modest rises ex-Middle East & South Asia (+4%), ex-Africa (+2%), and ex-Central & South America (+1%). There remain significant decreases in tonnages ex-North America (-6%) and ex-Europe (-5%), although these are far less severe than the deficits reported in previous weeks, most notably ex-North America.

Meanwhile, overall available capacity has increased by +12% compared with last year, with capacity ex-Asia Pacific up by a noteworthy +26%. Other regions also show significant YoY capacity increases: ex-North America (+11%), ex-Africa (+11%), ex-Central & South America (+10%), ex-Europe (+8%) and ex-Middle East & South Asia (+6%).

Worldwide average rates are currently -18% below their levels this time last year, at an average of US$2.63 per kilo in week 49, although they remain significantly above pre-Covid levels (+47% compared to December 2019).

For more details, please refer to the attached WorldACD weekly report.

Download report

Latest trends in your mailbox?

Latest trends in your mailbox?

Sign up for our Trends messages.

* Required field




Interested to learn more

Complete the form to receive more info or to plan an online demo.

WorldACD Phone Icon

+31 20 379 2799

WorldACD Mail Icon

contact@worldacd.com

Linkedin
WorldACD Home Icon

WorldACD Market Data B.V.
Keizersgracht 83-A
1015 CG Amsterdam
The Netherlands

"*" indicates required fields

Name*
Hidden
Back To Top