跳至内容

WorldACD 月度航空货运趋势 - 2023 年 9 月

虽然全球所有主要原产地的普通货物吨位都有所下降,但 WorldACD 强调了 2023 年前 8 个月吨位增加的一些地区,包括某些重要的产品类别、原产地和全球区域或次区域

WorldACD Market Data 的最新分析显示,在 2023 年的前 8 个月中,特种航空货运产品垂直市场继续录得增长,而来自全球所有主要原产地的普通货运吨位则同比下降。

与去年同期相比,2023 年 1 月至 8 月的全球总载重量下降了 7%,尽管随着时间的推移,同比差距继续缩小,7 月和 8 月的总载重量下降到了-3%。但是,WorldACD 对其数据库中记录的 200 多万笔月度交易进行分析后发现,今年有多个领域在不同时期持续实现增长,其中包括某些重要的产品类别、原产地和全球区域或次区域。

产品类别性能

WorldACD 对今年迄今为止一些主要航空货运产品类别的表现进行了分析,发现与去年同期相比,1-8 月份快递(-17%)、普通货物(-12%)和危险品(-12%)的货运量大幅下降,而制药/温控货物的货运量在此期间基本保持稳定。但与 2022 年 1-8 月相比,易损件/高科技产品(+7%)、活体动物(+5%)、易腐物品(+4%)和贵重物品(+2%)的货运量有显著增长。

<>

WorldACD 所记录的所有特种货运产品垂直类别的综合数据表明,在 2023 年的前 8 个月中,特种货运产品的吨位总体上同比增长了 3%,而普通货运的吨位则同比下降了 12%。

按地区划分的杂货和特种货物也很有启发性,所有主要原产地地区的杂货吨位环比均大幅下降,多数情况下降幅在-10% 和-20% 之间,达到两位数,只有欧洲略有例外(-9%)。相比之下,除北美(-8%)和欧洲(-2%)外,所有主要地区的特种货运产品均录得增长,其中非洲增长 3%,中美洲和南美洲增长 6%,亚太地区增长 7%,中东和南亚增长 15%。

<>

产品定价变化 

今年,杂货和特种货运产品类别之间的价格差异也相当大,尤其是在地区范围内,尽管在全球和地区范围内,这两类产品的价格都有显著下降。尽管如此,与去年前 8 个月相比,特种货物的全球运价(-30%)仍好于普通货物运价(-38%)。值得注意的是,在科维德时期,易腐货物的运价没有大幅下降,但也没有像其他产品类别那样大幅上涨。

这种定价差异在非洲以外地区尤为明显,头 8 个月,非洲地区的杂货运价同比下降了 23%,而特种货物运价仅下降了 7%。中美洲和南美洲是另一个以易腐货物为主的市场,该地区的杂货运价下降了 18%,而特种货物运价仅下降了 8%。

相比之下,今年前 8 个月,亚太地区以外的价格环比大幅下跌,杂货(-44%)和特种货物(-41%)几乎平分秋色。

<>

地区吨位稳定

不过,随着需求趋于稳定,近几个月亚太地区的总吨位同比增长情况比2023年初要好得多,全球大多数市场也是如此。2023 年前两个季度,来自亚太地区的货运量环比下降,但在 7 月和 8 月恢复了正增长,录得+3% 的增长。从中东和南亚地区飞来的计费重量在 7 月和 8 月也录得增长(+4%),而在第一季度(Q1)下降了-7%,第二季度略有下降(-1%)。

<>

与去年同期相比,前 8 个月来自非洲、中美洲和南美洲的货运量基本持平,但来自北美(-17%)和欧洲(-7%)的货运量仍然大幅下降,包括在 7-8 月份(分别为-15% 和-8%)。

墨西哥引领次区域增长

WorldACD 在其第二季度(Q2)和上半年(H1)的分析中,对全球各次区域的出境吨位进行了分析,重点指出北非是 2023 年上半年增长最快的原产地次区域,录得 +21% 的增长。但在最新的 YtD 分析(涵盖 1 月至 8 月)中,WorldACD 在出境和入境的基础上对这些次区域进行了综合分析,发现墨西哥是这一时期总体增长最快的地区,同比增长 +10%。

<>

 

 

 

更多信息

你邮箱里的最新趋势?

你邮箱里的最新趋势?

注册接收我们的趋势信息。

* 必须填写




有兴趣了解更多

填写表格以获得更多信息或计划进行在线演示。

WorldACD电话图标

+31 20 379 2799

WorldACD邮件图标

contact@worldacd.com

链接
WorldACD主页图标

WorldACD Market Data B.V.
荷兰阿姆斯特丹 De Ruijterkade 143, 1011 AC

"* "表示必填项目

命名*
隐藏的
回到顶部

Skip to content

WorldACD Monthly Air Cargo Trends – Sep 2023

Special air cargo verticals see continued growth in 2023

While general cargo tonnages have fallen in all of the main world origin regions, WorldACD highlights a number of areas recording tonnage increases during the first 8 months of 2023, including certain important product categories, origin points, and world regions or sub-regions

Special air cargo product verticals have continued to record growth in the first eight months of 2023, while general cargo tonnages have fallen, year on year (YoY), from all of the main world origin regions, new analysis from WorldACD Market Data has revealed.

Total worldwide chargeable weight flown from January to August 2023 was down -7% compared with the equivalent period last year, although the YoY gap has continued to narrow as the year has progressed, dropping to -3% for July and August combined. But analysis by WorldACD of the more than 2 million monthly transactions captured in its database highlights a number of areas that have continued to achieve growth at various times this year, including certain important product categories, origin points, and world regions or subregions.

Product category performances

Examining the performance of some of the major air cargo product categories so far this year, WorldACD identified big declines in express (-17%), general cargo (-12%), and dangerous goods (-12%) in the January-August period, compared with last year, while pharma/ temperature-controlled shipments remained characteristically stable during this period. But there was notable growth for vulnerable/high tech (+7%), live animals (+5%), perishables (+4%), and valuables (+2%) shipments, compared with January-August 2022.

Combined figures for all the special cargo product verticals categories recorded by WorldACD indicate that tonnages of special cargo products as a whole grew by +3% on a worldwide year-to-date (YtD) basis, whereas general cargo tonnages fell by -12%, YoY, in those first 8 months of 2023.

Examining this separation of general cargo and special cargo on a regional basis is also revealing, with general cargo tonnages significantly down, YoY, from all of the main origin regions, in most cases recording double-digit declines of between -10% and -20%, with Europe the only slight exception (-9%). In contrast, special cargo product verticals recorded growth from all of the main regions except North America (-8%) and Europe (-2%), ranging from +3% from Africa, +6% from Central & South America, +7% from Asia Pacific, to +15% from Middle East & South Asia.

Product pricing variation 

There has also been considerable pricing variation this year between general cargo and special cargo products categories, especially regionally, although each are down significantly on a worldwide and regional basis. Nevertheless, special cargo rates (-30%) have held up better than general cargo rates (-38%) on a worldwide basis, compared with the first 8 months of last year. It is worth noting that rates for perishables have not come down as much, but they also did not increase as much as other product categories during the Covid years.

That pricing differential is particularly apparent ex-Africa, where general cargo rates are down -23%, YoY, in the first 8 months, whereas special cargo pricing has dropped just -7%. Pricing ex-Central & South America, another market where perishables form a big component, is down -18% for general cargo, compared with just -8% for special cargo.

In contrast, the substantial YoY fall in prices ex-Asia Pacific has been shared almost equally among general cargo (-44%) and special cargo (-41%) shipments in the first 8 months of this year.

Regional tonnages stabilize

But overall tonnages flown from Asia-Pacific have been holding up much better, YoY, in recent months than at the start of 2023, as they have on most worldwide markets, as demand has stabilised. After declining, YoY, in the first two quarters of 2023, tonnages flown from Asia Pacific returned to positive territory in July and August combined, recording +3% growth. Chargeable weight flown from Middle East & South Asia also recorded growth (+4%) in July and August, having dropped -7% in the first quarter (Q1) and fallen slightly (-1%) in Q2.

Volumes from Africa, and from the Central & South America have been more or less flat, compared with last year, in the first 8 months, but tonnages from North America (-17%) and from Europe (-7%) remained down significantly – including in the July-August period (-15% and -8%, respectively).

Mexico leads subregion growth

In its second-quarter (Q2) and first-half (H1) analysis, WorldACD analysed outbound tonnages from various world subregions, highlighting North Africa as the fastest-growing origin subregion in the first half of 2023, recording +21% growth. But in this latest YtD analysis, covering January to August, WorldACD examined those same subregions on a combined outbound and inbound basis, identifying Mexico as the fastest-growing overall area during this period, with +10% growth, YoY.

Other growth areas included Caribbean (+7%), Central Africa (+6%), North Africa (+5%), China (+3%), the Gulf area (+2%), and the Levant & Caucasus (+1%). West Africa, Central America, and Balkans and Southeast Europe were more or less flat as subregions during the first eight months of the year.

But on the other end of the scale, big declines can be seen in other parts of Asia, with Northeast Asia (excluding China, -16%) and Southeast Asia ( -15%) the worst-performing subregions during this period. Other subregions recording significant declines include USA (-11%), East Africa (-10%), Australasia & Pacific (-10%), Western Europe (-7%), and Eastern Europe (-5%). Moderate declines were also recorded to and from Southern Africa (-4%), South America (-3%), Canada (-2%), Northern Europe (-1%), and South Asia (-1%).

Product origin champions

Finally, WorldACD also identified the top three YtD growth origin countries or areas within several key product categories, with Hong Kong, South Korea, and China (South East) leading the growth in vulnerable/high-tech cargo shipments. India, Egypt and Brazil led the growth in fruits and vegetables shipments, with Ecuador, Columbia, and Kenya topping the list of countries achieving growth in chargeable weight of flower shipments. Chile, the UK, and Argentina led the way in fish and seafood export tonnage growth, while India, the Netherlands, and Italy topped the growth origin countries for temperature-controlled/pharma products.

Meanwhile, China (East), UAE, and Canada (East) led the growth in dangerous goods exports, with Brazil, the Philippines, and Indonesia, leading growth in outbound live animal air shipments. And finally, Hong Kong, Greece, and Japan were the biggest growth sources for valuables shipments in the first 8 months of this year, compared with the equivalent period in 2022, in terms of absolute increases in chargeable weight.

 

Latest trends in your mailbox?

Latest trends in your mailbox?

Sign up for our Trends messages.

* Required field




Interested to learn more

Complete the form to receive more info or to plan an online demo.

WorldACD Phone Icon

+31 20 379 2799

WorldACD Mail Icon

contact@worldacd.com

Linkedin
WorldACD Home Icon

WorldACD Market Data B.V.
De Ruijterkade 143, 1011 AC Amsterdam, The Netherlands

"*" indicates required fields

Name*
Hidden
Back To Top